We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holly Haven
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$122
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$310
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rehoboth(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfridgeblockoceanbeach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

A nice place for a good price. Practically right on the ocean, less than a block away. We really enjoyed it for a weekend. In our room we had AC, a nice table for sitting and a fridge. The bathrooms are community bathrooms, but that didn't bother us. The showers are outside, this was a little strange, but I understand that they don't want sand in the rooms, and the shower were spacious, so it was manageable.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

What a super place!!! My wife and I wanted to take two of our grandchildren to the beach for a few days and this place was the perfect solution. Location is what makes it number one... REALLY close to the beach, restaurants, stores and let's not forget Fun Land... and you don't have to worry about parking - and there even was a garage to house our bikes!! The place was super clean and the price was beyond reasonable. To top it off, the owner was delightful. Could not have been a better choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJones_Bangula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Older couple, woman is German and the man is a retired teacher. They will fill you in when you book. She will tell you to put a little pillow over the (shared) bathroom door lock when it's not in use. They encourage use of the wrap around porch. So it definitely feels like visiting grandma and grandpa. But it is cheap - $90 a night! And a block from the beach. Parking for one car only.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

First this is the cleanest place I have ever been in my life and extremely well maintained.
You have a shared half bath that is extremely clean. The showers are outside , tiled and does have a roof. Water pressure a little low for trying to get sand out of places where sand should not be. However a perfectly acceptable shower and very clean. Make sure you bring a robe for the walk back to your room. Thought the shower area is roomy no real place to get dried then dressed. Definitely bring a robe.

Extremely short walk to beach. Garage to lock up bikes if you bring them.
They have a few bouggy boards and sand toys for little ones to borrow.

Over all a quiet peaceful retreat. Completely unplugged. No TV or wifi .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank susanmY778KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I feel privileged to have found this lovely rooming house. As stated by other travelers, life here is totally unplugged, but the place is spotless and lovingly tended by Haede and her husband. Very inexpensive, close to it all. Definitely felt like I'd stepped back in time. But when you want to just spend time at the beach, what else do you need? The wrap around porch accomodates many people, sitting, rocking, watching the world go by after sitting on the beach. Enjoying the ocean breezes. Coffee and tea in the am get you going, and there are tons of places to go for breakfast, etc. Bring everything you need, there's a nice garage to store bikes and chairs out of the elements, and there's nothing more refreshing than an outside shower on a hot day. On a rainy day you're close to shops and can play games on the porch as well. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I agree with another guest----bottom floor is a bit noisy. Run the a/c and you'll be fine.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews