We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
Reviewed 8 October 2017

If you are going to eat here you will almost surely have to wait for a table, but don't worry, the wait isn't too long. We have eaten here a few times now over the years and have never been disappointed. My wife is gluten free and the staff is very knowledgeable about what is and isn't gluten free. The manager also came over to ensure that my wife picked something that wouldn't ruin her vacation. She ended up with gluten-free crab cakes. The food was outstanding. We happened to go on lobster night and my father had a lobster which he thoroughly enjoyed. I opted for swordfish after getting a craving from seeing it on the menu. I would order it again and again. The Big Fish has become a must-visit when we head down to visit my father. The food is good. The wait staff is attentive. The atmosphere is fun and interesting and, if you have kids, they can draw on the paper table covering with the provided crayons. They have a wide variety of seafood which can accommodate even the pickiest seafood eater and it always tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJTraveler232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the swordfish special and how much your wife enjoyed our gluten free crab cakes! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Assistant General Manager, Big Fish Grill
P.O. Box 501
20298 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Big Fish is the best restaurant in Rehoboth for fish and good value....and don't forget the martinis at the bar, and a great Happy Hour! Be prepared for a long wait as the restaurant is extremely popular.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Assistant General Manager, Big Fish Grill
P.O. Box 501
20298 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Exceptional staff and service. Everyone is friendly and attentive. Food is delicious. My favorites are Flash fried Atlantic flounder, sweet potato mash, and key lime pie!

Thank CLH430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are always happy to hear when our guest's receive exceptional, friendly, and attentive service! Thank you!

Brooke Bennett
Assistant General Manager, Big Fish Grill
P.O. Box 501
20298 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Went here on a Tuesday evening with the 4 grandchildren. Place was cool with stuffed fish on the walls and paper/crayon table coverings. But the food was just fair. Got the iceberg wedge salad with "jumbo lump crab cake" on top. Was flaked crab - not close to jumbo lump. Quite disappointed after reading the reviews. Was expensive for the quality of food. We will not go back.

1  Thank kathevid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are sorry you feel that way as we take pride in our food, service, and hospitality and feel that our prices are fair for the quality and quantity of food we provide especially our popular crab cakes.

Brooke Bennett
Assistant General Manager, Big Fish Grill
P.O. Box 501
20298 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

What a great happy hour!
Plenty to choose from, lots of seafood options, and others too. Bruschetta and steak skewers were delish. Fun atmosphere in the bar , and servers were helpful and fun with recommendations.
With beer, wine and cocktail prices so reasonable, you have to have seconds!
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to hear our staff was fun and helpful and that you enjoyed our popular happy hour!

Brooke Bennett
Assistant General Manager, Big Fish Grill
P.O. Box 501
20298 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing