We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bal Harbour Quarzo(Bal Harbour)
US$197
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea View Hotel(Bal Harbour)
US$210
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$624
US$552
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$611/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daddy O Hotel(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$206
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West(Surfside)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$229
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TRYP by Wyndham Miami Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
267
62
31
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
62
31
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate elevatorhaulover parkquiet luxurysouth beachexhale spafloor to ceiling windowsatlantic towerpool beach staffbeautiful propertyboutique feelst regismarriott pointssunny isleshotel experienceone bedroom suitein room diningchocolate covered strawberries
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We are just headed home from a fantastic 3 night stay at the Bal Harbour Ritz. We have stayed at multiple other locations and this Ritz exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful (including a special trip to fetch koozies to keep our pool drinks cold). We were treated to a room upgrade after informing the resort that this was a very special get-away for us. We were placed in a presidential suite with wrap around balcony that was outstanding. Sitting and watching the boats come through while feeling the ocean breeze could not be more relaxing. The breakfast in the morning was also wonderful and kept us going until dinner time. Pool/beach food and drinks were expensive (as expected) but the friendly staff also made it worth it. We plan to make another trip to this Ritz in the future!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickifox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Nickifox1,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I especially loved reading your very nice comments about our exceptional team of Ladies and Gentlemen. We thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Sase Gjorsovski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful experience this past Memorial Day weekend! The staff was unbelievably attentive and accommodating. Special thanks to Mell in Room Service and Joseph, the courtesy car driver, for going above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Jon O,

I’m so happy to see that you left with wonderful memories of our beautiful resort. I’ll be sure to share with the team, especially Mell and Joesph. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Sase Gjorsovski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Last week, I spent a couple of nights at The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour for a birthday celebration which couldn't have gone any better!

At check-in, Bernard & Edwin were both very accommodating and got us into a room as soon as possible - even though we had arrived before the designated check-in time. After a stormy trip down from Disney World, everyone was very welcoming and wanted to make sure that we weren't inconvenienced and really tried to lift our spirits which had been dampened by all the rain.

Once in the room, everything was perfect! The bedroom and bathroom were very well appointed and very clean! Of course, the views from the room cannot be beat! Much to my friend's surprise, Sasha at the front desk, had arranged for a wonderful birthday surprise which included balloons & cupcakes. Since this was his first time at the Ritz, he was truly surprised & impressed!

That evening, we went to the bar for cocktails while we waited on the rain to die down. The bartender, Maria, was very attentive and can make one heck of a drink! During this time, Gaby assisted us with our order and ensured that we were comfortable. Much to our surprise, the ladies had learned of my friend's birthday and prepared a special treat for him from the kitchen. Two birthday surprises in one day!!!

During much of our time in Miami, it was quite stormy which meant we didn't get to take in too many outdoor activities. However, when we could catch a break in the showers, Felipe, the concierge, helped us out with the hotel bikes and gave us some great times on navigating the area. On our last day, we were able to get a few hours of beach time in and the staff was great! Frank & Genesis made sure that we had everything we needed at the beach - from clean towels to refreshing smoothie shots!

Overall, I highly recommend this gem in Bal Harbour. The hotel is tucked away from the chaos of Miami and far enough away from South Beach that you can truly relax and indulge in a true 5 star experience!

Room Tip: Only two rooms per floor! Great views & great accommodations!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Martin F,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay with us in Bal Harbour! Despite the weather, it sounds like it was truly memorable, and I’m so happy to see that our team could help make it so. I’ll be certain to share with the ladies and gentlemen you mentioned. Thank you again for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Sase Gjorsovski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We booked this stay for my birthday weekend. As a Gold member we were upgraded to an Ocean View room. In addition, I was completely surprised to receive balloons, red velvet cupcakes and fresh baked cookies from the staff! It was a wonderful surprise! We ate lunch on Saturday and Breakfast on Sunday at the restaurant, and the food was terrific. The staff on the beach were very helpful setting up lounge chairs and umbrellas and providing us with bottled water and towels. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BGK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear BGK71,

I’m so happy to read that you had a memorable birthday stay in our coastal sanctuary of Bal Harbour! I especially want to thank you for your kind words about our team of Ladies and Gentlemen, who truly work to make each and every stay as memorable as yours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Sase Gjorsovski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

A haven of peace, fabulous staff, breathtaking views, a stunning pool and beach
Everything is perfect, nothing to add. An excellent breakfast, a very good restaurant. A super roomservice. My new address in Miami

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choukette99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Choukette99,
Thank you very much for your glowing review. I’m so pleased that we can be your 'haven of peace' in Miami! We look forward to welcoming you back to your second home soon!

Sincerely,
Sase Gjorsovski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews