We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tempted”

Temptation Restaurant, Bar & Package
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Friday nite with my 2 adult daughters. Ribeye and blackened grouper were delicious. I had the sea scallops. Not great. Pretty small. Service was very good
Got there early and we're seated immediately.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank CHIEFMIKE46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We've been in a few times for drinks. We were kind of interested in food, but between the uninspired menu and the kind of weird smell of the place, we didn't. The first time we went in for drinks...we thought it had a kind of quirky charm...we ordered a beer and a basic gin and tonic and were told we owed $20. Seemed WAY overpriced. It seemed shady NOT getting an actual paper check. We tried again for dinner, but upon entering the strong smell of fish turned us away...the last time we went in, because if had space at the bar. Ordered their version of a hummer...I don't recommend it. The place still had the fishy smell. I can't recommend the place. Seems off.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a great meal. Everything was delicious and prepared well. We had an early reservation and had no problem. If you wait till later the place fills up.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jameshR3727XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stopped here on the recommendation of the beach club bartender along with many others. We asked a sweet patron who the food was and she replied that everything was prepared to perfection and she was correct! The grouper finger were light and tasty as an appetizer. I had the pompano, delicious, and the crab cakes were enjoyed by my husband. It is difficult to find great crab cakes in Fl but we found them here. Service was fast and efficient too!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

While viewing the Gulf at Boca Grande, we asked a young couple nearby for lunch suggestions. Husband said his favorite restaurant was Temptations, so we decided to give it a try. Eating area was very small, and several tables were reserved - even for lunch - for groups of 4 to 7. We got lucky to get one of the two tables unoccupied and not reserved! For a Lenten Friday, I was disappointed that there wasn't a meatless special offered, though they did offer corned beef and cabbage for St. Patrick's Day. Instead, I chose a bowl of the chowder with sweet potato fries, which were both absolutely delicious. Husband had a grouper sandwich and regular fries, and he said his was delicious as well. The grouper was fingers/pieces instead of one large piece of fish. We were sufficiently full by the time we finished every last bite. Would like to return sometime, to give dinner a try.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temptation Restaurant, Bar & Package also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Temptation Restaurant, Bar & Package? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing