We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is fine for the value but it's clear to me that management does not check the rooms as if they would, there's no way they'd let anyone stay in the room I was in. The room smelled musty and was unpleasant each time I came into the room. Also the couch was worn and kind of embarrassing. If I were manager I'd update some of the furniture.
Lastly it was clear that when the room was serviced it was not especially well done leading me to question how well it's cleaned between guests.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janiceauretta, Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Jonathan F, We certainly appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We strive for excellence and apparently fell short of achieving this during your stay with us. We do hope you will come back and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Boca Raton Residence Inn from Jan 4 to Jan 17, and used it as a very central jumping off point for the entire area from Hallandale to Boynton Beach.

The staff there were the biggest plus. It seemed they couldn't do enough for us as far as extending the free breakfast time to extra towels, band aids, baby powder etc.

This location also has a free light dinner Mon-Wed every week. Mondays are catered by a local restaurant, and Wednesdays are off the Residence Inn's barbecue.

It is right at the I95 Exit for Congress Ave so easy to get to the beaches as well as North and South.

I wasn't happy with the Mattress firmness and the front desk arranged for me to get a new mattress. That never happened to me before.

Room Tip: This is a Residence Inn so every room has a full kitchen and a limited view since most rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marvpollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janiceauretta, Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you marvpollock for the wonderful review. Glad you have a fun time visiting places in the area and a great stay here at the hotel. Our staff will appreciate your great comments about them and I will be sure to pass that along.

Looking forward to seeing you back in Boca Raton soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely amazing. The staff especially the managers and office staff go above and beyond and over the top to help you and make your stay awesome in every way possible. If there is anything you need or want just mention it , they will make sure it's done and promptly. By far,it's the best place I've ever stayed in my life in the US. They have a big pond out there with ducks, and iguanas, and turtles. There was a duck while we were there sitting on some eggs outside of a room. Awesome. She was drinking water out of a cup people were filling up for her. We'd check on her all the time. Also, this place is more like an apartment with sidewalks and the landscaping is beautiful. I would definitely recommend everyone that's coming to this area to absolutely stay here. You will never regret it Ever!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Murlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 February 2017

Wow MurleneS!! Thank you for your awesome and amazing review. I will be sure to pass on your great comments about our over the top staff. Glad you enjoyed our nature right outside your room. We take pride in memorable stays and it seems we have just accomplished that with your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Kristen greeted us and has been fantastic during are stay in Boca Raton. This is our first time staying in Boca Raton and at a Residence Inn. We are here with our four daughters and all of us have been pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The staff has been terrific (especially Kristen). We will definitely recommend staying here to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabobeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 February 2017

Thank you jaboeast for your great comments! We do have a great staff and they especially love to be recognized. I will be sure to pass along the terrific comments about them. Glad your family had a great stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Kristen greeted me and took care of me during my 2 weeks stay at the Residence Inn Boca Raton. She was extremely helpful and professional. The staff at this hotel are great and treat you like a family member. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends to stay at if you are visiting Boca.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _saraya777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 February 2017

Wow!! Thank you saraya777 for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I will be sure to pass along your great comments. We would love to have your family and friends stay at Residence Inn by Marriott when their travels bring them to Boca Raton. Thanks for the recommendation. We hope to see you here as well when your travels brings you to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
705 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
629 reviews
7.1 km away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,164 reviews
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#16 of 27 in Boca Raton
385 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boca Raton

Address: 525 NW 77th St, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range: RM507 - RM1,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing