We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Seas Island Resort(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
287
84
36
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
84
36
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheeseburger in paradiseold floridadock masterwater towercabbage patchnature trailpunta gordadollar billjimmy buffetkey lime pieshrimp saladdoll houseonly accessible by boatmahigopher tortoisesthe cottagesstone crab
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Only accessible by boat, the cabbage key inn is an experience in itself. Fresh Florida seafood, casual ambience, very friendly service. Be sure to write your name on a dollar bill and add it to the thousands already on the walls and ceiling.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GranRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Cabbage Key Inn
is a magical Dot of beguiling land soaking off the coast of Southwest Florida
The dock guy assured us that we were among the
Rare islanders that have escaped the pink bliz blaz that blinds most visitors to the state.
The ghosts were all there
"Cheeseburger in Paradise", Jimmy Buffet
The island staff was
Soo happy and welcoming
It
Tasted
Better than
My dreams!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank insider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabbage_key, Guest Relations Manager at Cabbage Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

If you’re happy, we’re happy! It is nice to get away and escape the hubbub of everyday life, and we are definitely the spot for that. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

10 of us came for lunch and nature walk from Captiva. Scott, our server, gave us excellent recommendations and service; favorites included black beans and rice with blackened Mahi as well as cheeseburgers. Nature walk was fun. Arrive early and you'll enjoy!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I took a boat sightseeing trip to Cabbage Key and having lunch at the Cabbage Key Inn is a nice part of the day. They have a great menu and the staff knew just what to do with a large number of guests all showing up at one time. One of the boat crew recommended the chowder and red beans and rice. Both were fantastic. I wanted to get out and take pictures and my waitress was great about getting my check taken care of right away so I could get outside. There were also families lingering over their meals and enjoying the visit. There are cabins to rent on the island and I would love to spend more time there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We came to Cabbage Key with our family of four incl two litte kids on a sunny weekday around 1pm by rental boat and were friendly welcomed by the dock master. The place is beautiful and offers an awsome view, especially from the old water tower. Hoewever it was so crowded we did not find a seat after 30 minutes of waiting and had to leave hungry. We also found the indoor restaurant a bit noisy for little children. Better be there at 11am.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank PeterColonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews