We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Seas Island Resort(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$305
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel(Cape Coral)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Key Resort(Cape Coral)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
20
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The Inn gave us a glimpse into the quiet and relaxing Florida that used to exist. We spent each afternoon relaxing on the upper screened-in porch looking at the Bay. Breakfast was great. The Library and Lobby were cozy and comfortable. Restaurants for dinner were a short drive away. Great spot for Romance or Fishing. Beaches were a drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront views.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travel_Meister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This is very relaxing place. My husband and I stayed for a couple days at the inn and it was so peaceful and relaxing. The innkeeper, Cinthia, makes you feel very comfortable. Breakfast was a lovely surprise and the hors d oevres in the evening were delicious too.
This is THE place if you want to relax and switch off your cell phone. Our time at the inn was lovely. We didnt go fishing but some of the other couples staying there had plenty of options for fishing, kayaking, etc. The island itself hasnt got that many options for eating out. Most of the time we went to the Lazy Flamingo at the Four Seasons Marina, just minutes by car from the inn). While at the inn, just grab a glass of wine and enjoy the sunset and nice conversations at the porch ;)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JOFH_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This is our 2nd stay at this island gem, and certainly won't be our last. From Cynthia's impeccable breakfasts, to the evening wine and hor d'oevres, to the Klondike bars after dinner (which we are now addicted to), this is just the best of any B&B we have ever stayed in (and I am picky!). We love it, and though we live quite near, we will return again and again as our schedules and hectic life permit!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hhakne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

The title says it all, but I'll expand on it a bit. My wife and I wanted to stay at a place that was away from the hustle and bustle of city life and the Bokeelia Tarpon Inn fit the bill in spades. In a quiet spot at the tip of Pine Island, it overlooks the bay and is quite picturesque. Cynthia the innkeeper is a lovely person and made us feel welcome and special on both of our visits. Her breakfast are delicious and her afternoon snacks yummy -- you almost don't need dinner. There is complimentary wine and spirits for an evening drink and even a humidor with cigars if that is your thing. The rooms are comfortable and roomy enough for an extended stay, but we preferred to sit out on the 2nd floor screened in patio. If it is too hot outside, the interior of this restored mansion is a very welcoming environment and you can curl up with a book in a number of places.

Bokeelia and Pine Island are fairly undeveloped but there was still plenty to do. You can scoot around using the Inn's golf carts or take the bikes for longer jaunts. Nature abounds and you can charter a boat or take the inn's kayaks out on your own. There are also some great local restaurants worth checking out. Sunsets are spectacular, just be prepared to fend off the bugs during the warmer months. Younger visitor might also get a little bored, but it depends on what interests them.

If you are looking to get away from it all and enjoy a little pampering, then the Tarpon Inn is for you!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoPynts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Styaed only one night but wished I booked for longer. Traveling with my mom & arrived & found we had the place to ourselves. After checking out all they have to offer we relaxed in the main room of this amazing home and enjoyed the snacks that were left for us. The rooms were clean & comfy and we rely enjoyed the porches and views. Had a short Kyak spin and a nice walk along the coast. The breakfast was very nice and tasty too. I am an innkeeper also and it was nice to be sitting and enjoying for a change. I would recommend this lovely inn!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyLakeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews