We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly pleased”

Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria
Ranked #61 of 221 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Description: Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria is a family owned establishment that creates all meals from scratch with homemade recipes and fresh ingredients that you will not find anywhere else. We cater events of all sizes and for any occasion. Online reservations, online ordering and takeout available!
Restaurant details
Description: Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria is a family owned establishment that creates all meals from scratch with homemade recipes and fresh ingredients that you will not find anywhere else. We cater events of all sizes and for any occasion. Online reservations, online ordering and takeout available!
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting friends in Ft Myers when we tripped across this quaint Italian eatery. We were blown away by the authenticity of the homemade Italian food . Service was both accommodating and friendly . Our meals were fresh and prepared to order. Throughout our stay in Florida we revisited this little gem 4 times for both lunch and dinner. The pizza is hand tossed and the crust is perfectly crisped best we’ve ever have eaten. The veal is prepared to perfection whether it be parmed or masala and their fra diavolo is by far their signature sauce. It is the best Italian food found in the Bonita Springs area . Hands down !

Thank timur15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolette S, Owner at Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for dining with us during your visit to southwest Florida. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Dined at Carini’s last night to try the gluten free pizza. It absolutely was the best gluten free I’ve had. The crust was very good, not like the cardboard like crust I’ve had elsewhere. Toppings and sauce were also great. My husband ate the thin crust regular pizza and also liked it very much. If you have to be gluten free you’ ll be happy with their pizza! They also have gluten free pasta. Liked the friendly atmosphere there and good service and will return.

Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolette S, Owner at Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

My wife and I are descendants of Italians and from Philadelphia. We visited this restaurant because it was new and could not have been more pleased with the family atmosphere and the great gravy(sauce). Our veal was pounded to perfection and the evening was made more enjoyable with a Tiramisu for my wife's birthday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolette S, Owner at Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed everything, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Decided to try this recently opened Bonita Eatery on a Wednesday evening. Carini’s is located at the former Pizzaro’s location on Rt. 41. Ambiance is that of a typical pizza/pasta place, booths/tables and a few outside tables. Kitchen is mostly open to the restaurant. We never visited Pizzaro’s, so not sure how much renovation was done. The menu is also typical of a pizza/pasta place with an assortment of pies, pasta dishes, Stromboli, salads and chicken/veal favorites. A couple of notable differences were the barbecued ribs (actually The Wednesday night special) and a Philly cheesesteak sandwich. Beer and wine also served, the Chardonnay by the glass was actually very decent for the price. Our food selections included: antipasto for 2, chicken francaise, Philly cheesesteak and gelato. The antipasto was definitely enough for two and was a bit unique with the meats/cheeses chopped rather than rolled. Italian dressing was ok, oil and vinegar mix would have been preferable. Chicken francaise was excellent with three pieces of chicken breast over pasta. Great butter wine taste. Cheesesteak was good, gelato was just ok. We did not try the pizza which looked good, will likely return for that. Our verdict on the food at Carini’s is that it is good quality, especially for the menu prices. The chicken and veal dishes are all in the $16-18 range which is a bargain. Service was also very good throughout our meal.

2  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolette S, Owner at Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your review. I suggest the Tiramisu for dessert next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carini's Pizzaria & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing