We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful first visit”

Iguana Mia of Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A Southwest Florida original! Voted Best Mexican for 28 years in a row! Great Food - Cold Beer - Top Shelf Margaritas!
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Having enjoyed the Iguana Mia in Cape Coral over the years, we decided to try the Bonita restaurant as we were driving by and hungry after a long Friday. We were glad we did. The service was wonderful, and the food was hot, fresh, and plentiful. We had enough served for a second dinner! The manager stopped by to make certain we were happy with our visit, as well. And, the prices were very reasonable. We will be back!

Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, Owner at Iguana Mia of Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Possibly the best part of the experience was the chips and salsa. Although, the cheerful and pleasant wait staff are a close second.

What we ordered:

Chips and salsa - nice big chips and a variety of salsas and hot sauces.

Mahi Mahi fajita dinner - the fish was a bit dry. The onions and bell peppers were very tasty. But the rice and beans were somewhat flavorless.

Taco dinner - the hard taco shells were good, but not great. The carne asada meat and chicken were okay. On the dry side and a little bland. That is similar to the rice and beans.

Carne asada fajitas - “too much assembly required”. But this is one of the problems with fajitas you get anywhere.

The enchilada and burrito dinners were good according to the members of the party that had them.

As stated previously, the chips and salsa were good and the wait staff was helpful and pleasant. But given the number of great Mexican restaurants in the area, in the same price range, you may want to pass.

Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, Owner at Iguana Mia of Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you'll give us another try to make your next visit a fantastic one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My wife and I were hungry for Mexican, so we tried Iguana Mia. I noticed a drive-thru as we walked in, which made me think we were going into something like Taco Bell. Wrong! The food was fresh and delicious. Their chili relleno was baked, not fried. An addition of walnuts to the recipe sounded weird, but tasted great. Endless supply of chips and salsas, and a good margarita, too. Service was friendly. We’ll go back, for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, Owner at Iguana Mia of Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stopped here for first time. I had the Steak Fajitas. The sides were excellent (Black beans and rice). The Fajitas were excellent! The vegetables and steak were cooked to perfection. My wife had the Quesadilla and she enjoyed it too. We were there for a Wednesday night special. More food than we could eat. The place is popular as it was "PACKED"!!
Carlos, our server, was great! the support "staff" was also excellent!
Will definitely go again!

Thank ParkRidgeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, Owner at Iguana Mia of Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We eat here regularly. It gets really busy in the winter at dinner time, but that is typical of most places around here. Huge selection of dishes and proteins, generous portions, and they start you with a bowl of tortilla chips and FOUR different salsas! (Well, three salsas and one sour-cream type dip).

Thank KeldiKlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, Owner at Iguana Mia of Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iguana Mia of Bonita Springs also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Iguana Mia of Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing