We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go around a holiday”

Banana Boat Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Banana Boat Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 339 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Worst experience we have ever had at the "Boat". Our out of town guest enjoyed her last visit and wanted to have dinner there again. Don't know if they were overbooked, didn't look like it was, but our waiter could have cared less about working last night. Luckily the food was delicious so the entire experience was not ruined.

Thank 93bonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Took the wife for a nice Saturday lunch and ended up at Bananas . Wife had the crabcake blt which the waitress said was her favorite which turned out to be bland and to much bread crumbs, but she did enjoyed the bloody mary . I had the fish and chips which was excellent. Prices were a little high but not bad . Atmosphere was great . Will return .

Thank lhyde2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear lhyde2018, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Banana Boat. We are happy to hear that the fish and chips were excellent & that your wife enjoyed her bloody mary. Banana Boat is looking forward to your next visit on the waterfront to enjoy the great atmosphere. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We came in for lunch and were lucky enough to get a table by the water. Nice menu so we each ordered different sandwiches but found the food to be just ok.

Thank bsk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear bsk_10, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Banana Boat. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your lunch overlooking the water. Banana Boat is looking forward to your next visit to try something different off the menu. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Banana Boat remains high on my list of restaurants with great food, a great view and great energy. Eat outdoors on their deck If you’re in the mood for a meal accompanied by high energy, loud music and boisterous, patrons. Otherwise eat in their indoor dining area away from the bar for a quieter experience. You’ll get the same delicious, attractively plated, generously portioned food. At our recent sunny Sunday afternoon visit our party of four ordered 2 coconut shrimp platters (huge plump delicious shrimp), an “enormous” seafood Cobb salad (with lots of blue crab meat) and a “flat bread” covered with shredded BBQ beef short ribs, caramelized onions and gouda cheese. The flat bread came as combination with a cup of their excellent rich New England clam chowder. The manager allowed me to upgrade the chowder from a cup to a bowl for a $2.00 upcharge so my wife and I were able to share it. Our dessert (chocolate chip cookie plus ice cream) was more than enough to be shared by all four of us. I most definitely will be back again and again. Popoo

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Popoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Popoo, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Banana Boat. Your comments are very valued. We are thrilled to hear that you and your party of four enjoyed yourselves and the food. Banana Boat is looking forward to your next visit with us on the waterfront. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We were grateful this popular restaurant accepted online reservations for parties of two or more. We were able to bypass the 6:30 dinner crowd waiting 20-30 minutes for a table. Very bright, beach decor. Crowded and loud. We chose to sit indoors, where view of Intercoastal was somewhat limited. We did see a few smaller boats passing by.
Extensive menu including surf and turf options. Food was average. Our group enjoyed basic battered Fish n Chips, Sirloin Tip Skewers, Fish Sandwich, and Grilled Mahi Tacos. All reasonably priced.
Friendly service.
Make Open Table Reservations, temper your dining expectations, and enjoy the atmosphere/location.

Thank TNMom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Banana Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear TNMom24, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Banana Boat. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Fish n Chips, Sirloin Tip Skewers, Fish Sandwich and Grilled Mahi Tacos. Banana Boat is looking forward to your next dining experience on the waterfront. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Boat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Banana Boat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;