We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
79
4
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
4
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrandon areastayed herekitchenettelobbygueststampaproperty
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Hi, We attended the Grand Opening. The hotel is amazing. The rooms are big and generously equipped. The staff is attentive and extremely helpful. Really liked the outdoor water/fire pit. Nice place to sit and relax. We had a great time and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Brand new hotel. Staff extremely helpful. Centrally located in Brandon Fl.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerlach2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you gerlach2018! It was a great Grand Opening and we had so many people here from both the Brandon and Riverview communities. We were definitely blessed to have such a HUGE crowd come join us for our celebration. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Now we just need to get you back here again.

Stop by anytime

Donald Feith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Hotel is very centrally located. Lots of entertaining activities very close by. Close to good restaurants and plenty of shopping.
The Hotel itself is extremely clean and the included breakfast is great.
The staff were exceptional!! what a friendly environment!
Shout out to Mackanzie for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GinoS314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Gino S....AWESOME!

Thank you so very much for the should out to MacKenzie and for making us your number 1 hotel in the Brandon/Tampa area. We look forward to having you back again real soon.

Donald Feith
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

If you need to visit the Brandon area this is a perfect place to stay. I went for business and the space was enough for even doing a meeting in the room. The staff is always smiling and available for any questions. You can see that they feel really proud of what they do! Definitely stay again here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank west2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

EVERYONE!!! Please listen to West2013. Clearly a person of great wisdom. Our Home2 Suites Brandon Tampa just opened in March and we have been blessed to have such great guests stay with us and sharing their experiences. My team has done a great job and all of us our very proud to serve all of you.

Thank you West2013

Donald Feith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This hotel was super clean, and accommodated the needs of our big family. What stuck out to us most was the customer service that was far beyond the rest. An employee there, James Gibson, went out of his way to assist us on our visit. He saw us as we walked in and rushed over to help us with our bags. He then helped us after we checked in when we saw that our phone wasn't' working properly. When we called for help, James arrived at our room within 5 minutes and fixed the issue, and then again asked us if he could help us in any other way to make our stay pleasant. We travel a lot in our family and this is the customer service that is greatly appreciated that we don't always see. Highly recommended hotel with amazing, top notch employees!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you Kristin.

Super clean, accommodating, great customer service and top notch employees, oh and I can't forget James Gibson...sounds like we did it all right while you were here with us. We loved having you and hope you will be back soon. It is the guests that make this job so easy.

Donald Feith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I stayed there for a week in July 2018. Its a great hotel with great service, and a super awesome staff. We had an issue with our air conditioning and Jimmy G. helped super quick and got us cool and comfy!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Brandon Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Well Eric S it looks like I have a new name for my Chief Engineer. From now on he will be known as "Jimmy G"!. I love the sound of it. thank you so much for leaving us this great review and for your patience and understanding while we resolved what could have been a very uncomfortable experience.

Until next time...

Donald Feith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews