We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our day on the sea”

Victory Casino Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Victory Cruise Casino (since 2011) sails twice daily out of Port Canaveral, offering 630 popular up-to-date slot machines, the only live Sportsbook in Florida, and 29 table games on a spacious, 4-deck ship. Here, you will find the state's only roulette and craps tables, multiple Blackjack tables with liberal rules and limits as low as $5, Let It Ride, Three-Card Poker and Ultimate Texas Hold 'em. Sailing twice daily, the Victory 1 offers 4 decks of fun for both smokers and non-smokers. Plus free entertainment. And food for purchase at either our buffet (from $15) or from an a la carte menu of sandwiches, wraps, salads and wings (most items $10 and under). Free beverages served while gaming include beer, wine and mixed drinks. Visit our website for more information and reservations.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Boarding is fast and easy. We arrived about 20 minutes before the departure time. Got a free cup of coffee and hot tea to take on board.
Yes the ship is older and does have a smell of cigarettes. There is a non smoking deck. I was careful to find a machine without someone sitting right next to me smoking.
Yes we had to stand in line about 10 minutes to turn in our free play tickets. We walked around and picked out a slot machine we wanted to play. I left my jacket on the chair to hold it. I don't think I had to as it wasn't super crowded.
We went upstairs to the outside deck so we could watch the Victory pull out. We even got to see a DOLPHIN. Loved seeing all the HUGE CRUISE Ships that were in port. You get a great view of Coco beach and Cape.
Then it was gambling time. I only play slots. They have a lot of penny slots. I think the least expensive is .40 cents to play. I played and won a little bit. That's always a plus.
The Victory is a small ship. The stairs are rather steep-so be careful going up and down them. They have elevators. You will have to wait a few minutes for them to arrive. The bathrooms are small but the rest room cleaner kept the sink wiped down and made sure the toilets were flushed.
You get free drinks while gambling. You can also request a bottle of water or soda.
We didn't eat on board. So I can't tell you about the food.
A nice boat ride, gambling, a free drink. All and all it was a fun time.
We plan to return on Monday and sail again. We prefer the AM cruise as it is 5 hours. 11-4. The evening is too long for us.

Thank susaninflorida1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Susan, thank you so much for taking time to leave us this great, complimentary and detailed review. We can't wait to welcome you on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free drinks"
in 98 reviews
"non smoking"
in 46 reviews
"table games"
in 55 reviews
"victory casino"
in 71 reviews
"evening cruise"
in 35 reviews
"international waters"
in 21 reviews
"gaming tables"
in 21 reviews
"top deck"
in 48 reviews
"ala carte"
in 18 reviews
"live entertainment"
in 24 reviews
"dolphin bar"
in 14 reviews
"boarding passes"
in 15 reviews
"dance floor"
in 30 reviews
"players club"
in 12 reviews
"drink tickets"
in 13 reviews
"penny slots"
in 12 reviews
"sports book"
in 12 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is one of .the biggest rip-offs, They are there to take you and the boat smells of cigarettes. I know Casino are there to win but really do they have to take you from the moment you get on. I really don't mind spending money but there is little to do anything but gamble . The best part was the bus ride to and from the place.

1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

On behalf of the management of Victory Casino Cruises. We are a casino and people come on board to gamble. We do offer entertainment while the casino is closed and some throughout the cruise. We are not sure what you mean that we "take you from the moment you get on". Boarding is only $13 to cover port taxes and fees, drinks are free while you gamble (only place in Florida you will find that at a casino), parking is also free. If your play warrants it, you can receive free boarding and meals for yourself and friends. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

OMG! Where do I start! My parents are senior citizens and live in the area so I decided to take them on the Victory cruise ship along with my aunt and uncle...We got to the ship a little early before the evening sail on a sauturday evening so we decided we would eat first at the buffet that is offered...The Buffett was located at the bottom of the ship the FIRST thing my family and I noticed was the MOLDY OLD smell that hit us this alone makes you not want to eat anything they offer...The Buffett was small meaning limited choices for food and when you get on the line they have employees placing the food on your plate if you want more than the spoonful they give you must ask...we did not enjoy the Buffett...The entertainment offered was very corny!!! It was a 3 man group it was their first time playing Victory Cruises they did their best...Most of the gambling machines are missing play buttons etc...The cigarette smoke is awful but if you go to the floor where the entertainment is offered its non smoking...As.the night goes on if you get a little hungry they have NOTHING TO OFFER in the way of hot dogs or a burger if you like because that 6 plus hours is a LONG time on that rocky boat so you may feel a little hungry if you have eaten at that corny Buffett early or not at all... The drinks are served all night but people get pissy drunk because that’s all that is served are the drinks...what was really insane was their bingo game DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THAT!!! NO ONE WINS THE ALLEGED 1000 jackpot!!! That was INSANE !! I could not believe how they switched that game up towards the end! WOW! This is the good part... If you enjoy gambling if you plan to gamble all night for your entertainment this rocky boat is for YOU! because this boat did not dock until almost 130AM! What a dissapoinment and all 5 of us agreed we would never visit again... this ship is OLD DIRTY and falling apart they need to pay people to get on it!!! But like the saying goes...You get what you pay for...

Thank 493crystalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for doing so many reviews for us. We are a casino and people come on board to gamble. We are not that old of a ship, when you consider other options. We are continuously renovating and updating decor. Our management team has done a complete walk through on the ship this evening and they do not smell mold anywhere. We are not sure what you smelled, but there isn't any mold smell. We are sorry you did not enjoy the buffet. Our chef takes great pride in offering the highest quality and freshest options available for our guests. He welcomes the opportunity to correct anything a guest is not happy with that the time of the meal. We hope you took the opportunity to speak with him. Regarding Bingo, 99% of our guests love playing Bingo with the electronic pads. They can sit anywhere on the ship and play bingo. We frequently give out the $1000 coverall prize. We are not sure when you sailed, but we only offer the best entertainment available. You should check out Mean Gene and the Rainmakers, or come meet Joey Fatone from NSYNC on April 28th. The Mad Stuntman ("I like to move it, move it" singer) will also be on board. In looking at other reviews for our business, 99% of customers are happy with their trip. We have an excellent ratio overall. Decks 1 and 4 are completely non-smoking. There are signs posted and the policy is strictly enforced. We have state of the art air filtration systems located on all decks to help with the affects of the smoke. We are sorry that the smoke bothered you to the extent that it did. We thought everyone loved having their food served to them. We are sorry you did not appreciate that service. We have a staff dedicated to keeping the ship clean at all times. Again, in our manager walk through this evening, we saw nothing that was filthy or that needed attention. If you change your mind and decide to sail with us again and run into anything that is less than the best quality, please ask to speak to a cruise director. There is a cruise director on board every cruise to ensure each guest is completely satisfied with their visit. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Well This was my first experience on small casino boat, so I was not expecting much...but I have to WOW! It was first class customer service from the beginning....let me try to remember some people's names... from director of Operations Chris Gozevich to Johnny T in the pits to Mike in Marketing, right down to the servers, Stacey and Erin to the slot attendants and Jason slot mgr. Everyone was so nice and courteous. It was so much fun, I went back the next night! Just remember, it's not a giant luxurious cruise ship that you are paying big bucks for going out for 7 days...... you are just going out to have a drink, eat a little something which by the way food tasted phenomenal, especially the food you can order from the bar(cheesesteak was killer!) gamble a little, meet some new people and your done in a few hours- I will definitely do it again DAY and Night!!!

Thank DragonSlayer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for visiting Victory and for taking time to tell others about your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

As soon as we stepped on board we noticed how dirty and dingy the ship was. The stench of stale cigarette smoke was overbearing, even on the non-smoking decks. The bathrooms smelled like a subway station and by afternoon toilets were stopped up. For some inexplicable reason the water in the bathroom sinks were turned off. A thoughtful fellow passenger was kind enough to share her hand sanitizer. As our group was checked in we were told to go to the buffet at any time even though our tickets said 1:30 so after listening to the band for a bit we headed down. Many of our bus mates were already seated and after waiting on line for 20 minutes we reached the head of the line only to be told we’d have to wait until 1:30 to be seated (another 40 minutes). We explained that we had been told we could eat at any time but the stubborn, nasty employee wouldn’t budge. Our trip organizer and fellow passengers all spoke up to defend us to no avail. We asked to speak to the manager who could not be found. Finally a different employee noticing all the empty tables and the now very lengthy line behind us seated us. A very nice server took our drink order and instructed us to go stand on another line for our food. By the time we got to the carving station there was no pork loin left and they were out of bread. The food we did have was fresh and did taste good. Our group was supposed to receive $20 bonus play on the slots after earning 8 points. For some reason it didn’t show up on any of our cards so we each had to wait on yet another line to receive our bonus slot play. There were way too many issues for us to ever go on another Victory Casino Cruise and we are certainly not recommending it to anyone. If it weren’t for our wonderful neighbors joining us on this outing it would have been a total bust.

Thank jasbaldeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Guest Relations Manager at Victory Casino Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

On behalf of the management I would like to thank you for your review and feedback. I would also like to apologize that you had the experience you did with your recent group visit. We rarely hear feedback that the ship is dirty and dingy. Our staff works tirelessly to keep things clean and sparkling at all times. We are sorry that the smoke bothered you to the extent that it did. Decks 1 and 4 are completely non-smoking. There are signs posted and the policy is strictly enforced. We have state of the art air filtration systems located on all decks to help with the affects of the smoke. We were not made aware of any issues with the bathrooms. We do have signs posted in the bathrooms asking guests to alert us to anything that needs attention. We hope you took the opportunity to do that. We have never turned off the water in the bathrooms. Sometimes you need to turn it on for a few seconds to allow the water to flow, very similar to an airplane. None of our staff would have told you to go to the buffet at any time. That is why we have scheduled seating times. If everyone came to eat at once, we would not be able to accommodate everyone. We do it the same way every day, every cruise. It could be possible that someone told you that you could check to see if you could eat earlier, but there is no guarantee of seating everyone at the time they select. We have several managers on board every cruise, we are sorry you could not find one. When you went through the buffet line, we were out of pork loin for about 5 minutes. The Chef brought up more meat and more bread as soon as it was ready to be served. It sounds like there was a problem with the slot play being loaded. This sometimes happens when we don't receive all the information from the trip organizer that we need in order to load it onto the cards. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you change your mind and decide to sail with us again and run into anything that is less than the best quality, please ask to speak to a cruise director. There is a cruise director on board every cruise to ensure each guest is completely satisfied with their visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victory Casino Cruises also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Victory Casino Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing