We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience--highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We enjoyed this hotel and found everything available to make our stay wonderful from the clean room, nice furnishings,quiet surrounding to the fabulous breakfast. We will return again and we recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank connkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 778 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

I spent a week here while working at the nearby Air Force Base. I had a 4th floor room on the bay-side of the bldg. It was about a 20 min drive to the base but worth it. The bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet. The maid even did the dishes for me. The free breakfast is OK and they offer several evening "socials" during the week where food is served. The pool and hot tub are decent; the "gym" is small. It was a short drive to the Kennedy Space Center and about 5 mins into Cocoa Beach. Lots of local resturants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carribeandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Stayed one night before our cruise. The staff at this hotel were so nice and helpful. We had a king suite. The king bed was so comfortable. However the sofa bed was horrible to sleep on. Very uncomfortable. We enjoyed having a small kitchen and 2 tv's. The pool was nice too. We liked that fact that there was a basketball court for our teenager to play on. On our hotel card key their was a 15 % discount off any purchase of $50.00 or more at Ron Jon surf shop.In the front of this hotel is a Burger King and also a Hertz rent a car. The breakfast buffet was so good too. Next time we come this way we will be back to stay at this Residence Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gen1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

I know it is just a residence inn but it felt like so much more. The staff and the management here need to be commended. They are all doing something right. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding. So much better than all of the other Residence Inn's we have stayed at. The rooms are immaculately clean. I am Mrs. Clean and very picky when I travel. I did not find anything wrong with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The place was crowded but never felt like it was. It was very quiet at night and the pool was very relaxing. I never sleep when I am away in a hotel but I slept really well here. It was very cozy and homey. They even have great parties on mon, tues, and wed evenings and they serve free beer, wine, soda, food and dessert. The guests were also very friendly. We had a great time here and I would return in a minute and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

The management here is excellent because you feel like you are at a 5 star hotel for sure. The entire hotel is spotless. The place was pretty full but the rooms were so quiet. The breakfast is outstanding and the best we have ever had at a Residence Inn. The pool was great. Again, very clean. The staff is outstanding and very friendly. We had a great time here and would return again in a second and recommend this place to anyone. If you are here on monday-wed don't forget to check out the managers party and BBQ. Free food, wine and beer. What a deal.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
6.8 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: RM764 - RM1,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing