We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
US$239
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fawlty Towers Motel(Cocoa Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Mansions Resort(Cape Canaveral)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
597
248
51
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
248
51
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittwo bedroom suitedisney cruisepre cruise stayburger kingcocoa beachcruise portkennedy space centerbasketball courtfull kitchenyogurtgreat place to stayparking lotthe breakfast areaminute drivenext morningsleeper sofa
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Great stay! Friendly desk attendants. Enjoyed the pool and sitting around the fire pit late at night. There was a bar outside. Morning of our cruise we took shuttle and left car there. When we returned shuttle was waiting for us and car was safe and sound.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trelle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much for posting a review about your stay, we are excited to see that the front desk was there to assist and that you got a chance to use the hotel amenities!

We hope to see you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay when going to Cape Canaveral or want to goto Cocoa Beach. Not directly on a beach though they are close by. Around 1/2 hour from Kennedy Space Center. Hotel is what you expect from Marriott Residence Inn. Very nice updated interior and larger rooms. Hotel Staff is very courteous. Hotel is well taken care of. Great place To stay for business or vacation. Only downfall is they charge $6/night for parking. Don't quite understand. Given its location, only hotel guests would park there. Very nice hotel overall.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your stay with us! We hope to see you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This is a very nice Residence Inn. The staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel was extremely clean. Four of us shared a 2 bedroom 2 BR suite which was very nice and extremely quiet.The complimentary breakfast offered was the best we have ever had at a hotel.Wide variety of choices: hot and cold cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, cheese, waffles, scrambled eggs, 2 types of sausage , items to make breakfast burritos, juice ,coffee and tea. All the food was excellent. They have a very nice eating area, the breakfast staff were extremely pleasant and friendly.There was a $6/night parking fee.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We arrived to early to check-in but they were very accommodating and stored our luggage in a locked location til the room was ready. When the room was ready they gave us a courtesy call on our phone. The staff was very nice and was willing to assist in any way. The hotel was clean, breakfast was very nice, it was actually a real breakfast not continental. The only negative experience was with the shuttle which was not affiliated with the hotel. They were unorganized and the hotel had a sign up list but the driver did not go by the list until we kept complaining by then the first shuttle was full. and he suggested we could stand up on the shuttle. The bartender(female) was very nice and helped us find close by cuisine.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BettyBoop1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are pleased to see that our staff provided the standards of guest service that made your stay a great experience and we will certainly take your feedback to the Park and cruise company we partner with to better future experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Except for the folks at the front desk who welcomed us warmly upon arrival. Hot coffee and hot water for tea and hot chocolate are set up in the lobby from 5am-11pm; however, Thanksgiving night the hot water was cold. We stepped outside and told the lady at the patio bar, and she just shrugged her shoulders. We then went to the pool area to relax in the hot tub to find out that it was not hot either. The jets were churning cool water. What a disappointment. The lobby restroom’s handicapped stall was out of order much to my dismay and that of the other family with me who needed access to the changing table. What a shame that such a nice property in a competitive neighborhood of upscale lodging options would be sliding with somewhat minor offenses.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ktandjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know of the experience you had while with us. We understand the frustration you had when trying to use the lobby restroom and we apologize for that as we were fixing leaks in the above ceiling and just want the safety of our guest. As for the hot tub and coffee issues we will make sure your feedback is correctly communicated and followed up on. We hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews