We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Mansions Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$158
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$199
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$169
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Winds Resort(Cape Canaveral)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
77
46
24
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
46
24
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth endocean viewcocoa beach pierboogie boardspool hot tubbedroom condothese unitsfull kitchenpropertyrocketlaunchespadsportorlandopublix
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was our third stay at Royal Mansions. The first two were very enjoyable but this one was quite different. The third floor condo we rented was 85 degrees when we arrived and the musty odor was awful. After adjusting the a/c, the smell dissipated. There was no soap, no toilet paper, no trash bags for the kitchen waste basket. The a/c in the first floor bedroom was so loud we couldn't sleep in there. The sheets on the upstairs bed looked as if they had not been laundered. They were full of blue fuzz and hair. The dishwasher runs but does not dispense the detergent. After running it twice we finally washed the dishes by hand. The couch has stains on it. The deadbolt lock on the front door does not work. I have contacted the owner of the unit twice with no response. The view and proximity to the beach could not be better but the unit itself was extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
4  Thank Marlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

I am sorry "MarleneN" did not have a good stay at Royal Mansion Resort. It appears from the review the unit was not from the on site rental program where a big advantage is the front desk is always available to handle and resolve any issues they may come up during a stay. I hope you hear from the owner and maybe use us on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

First off, the owners are fantastic!! They are ALWAYS available to answer your questions promptly and offer many suggestions for entertainment, dining, shopping and much more. This condo is amazing, it is extremely clean and very well stocked with everything you could need. The location is awesome, the beach is less crowded and is great for walking, the view from the balcony is the best. You also have a washer and dryer in the unit which is wonderfully convenient. We look forward to returning again soon. Don't hesitate to rent if you are looking for a hassle free experience. Linda B.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindapaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

What a disappointment! First no one mentions you have to take 3 flights of stairs to get into the place, once entering you smell a strong musky odor. This unit is totally outdated with uncomfortable; beds, couch, chairs (not enough) old carpet in living room & bedrooms. In kitchen found burnt pans, broken appliances, dirty dishes & utensils. TV remotes didn’t work. Towels have seen their better day, with only two beach towels. Sheets had an odor. Needs an update for sure, not just “new” pictures hung on the walls. Behind toilet rust stains on floor, fixtures coming off walls and washer & dryer needed cleaning inside and out with lint trap full since ? Outside property appearance is alright, but try to use the BBQ’s (old & rusty) didn’t use pool area but gate to beach didn’t work. Also this is advertised in Cocoa Beach not true in Cape Canaveral. (good if you want to be closest to Cruise ships) When we called agent with issues no one came to correct anything while we were there. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dee861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

I represent the on site rental program and it appears as though we do not manage the unit "dee861" is describing as we are not an agent but have a staff on site. I am sorry for the difficulties she encountered and appreciate her critique of the property. The beach gates are working now as are the BBQ areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nothing apparently had changed since that review. As a result, this rating went from poor to terrible

The rental process went OK. Upon arrival, the grounds of the property appeared to be in very good condition. In used car parlances, it was a 20 footer, meaning, that from a distance everything appeared nice. Up close, things were much different.

This unit is actually on the 2nd and 3rd levels of the building. You take a flight of stairs to get to the entrance level. Once you open the door, there is a another flight of stairs to the main level (living/dining room). To get to the second bedroom, there is still another flight of stairs.

The furniture in the unit is a bit outdated. The couch sinks low when you sit. Several of the lamps need repair. The sliding glass door is broken and the lock does not work. The balcony needs a pressure wash and painting. The kitchen appliances were quite dated. One of the burners on the stove did not work until a minor adjustment was made. The television in the living room had to be turned on manually as the remote did not work. The television in the upstairs bedroom did not work. The upstairs bathroom appeared to be renovated with a 2nd shower stall. The toilet was moved into a space where you could not sit on it without striking the toilet paper roller, which was broken.

The biggest issue of all was the hand rail at the top of the stairwell which had been repaired in the past, but pulled out of the wall when we first used it, causing a potentially very serious danger. We called the realtor/property manager and they were very pleasant and made promises of a quick resolution. Unfortunately, they did not get back to us. We called them again, and once again, there was no follow up with us until we were getting ready to leave, and by that time, it was too late. Their response was an apology and a promise of a free day next time we rent.

The unit owner's failure to keep the unit updated and the property managers lack of a timely response will keep us from returning.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

I am sorry Joseph S had issues during his stay. This page is managed by the "on site" rental program and I am the manager for it and this unit is not in the program so I cannot address any of the issues that occurred during his recent stay. This is one of the advantages from renting direct - someone is always on site!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed Aug 4-9 it was perfect for what we needed. I'll list pros/cons to make it easy.

Cons:
Had to launder the towels and strip sheets before check out.
Fold out mattress was very uncomfortable for our teens.
There was a leak, we reported and never got a call back. It stopped after rain.
Requested extra sheets for air mattress. No warning call someone just walked in and dropped them off.

Pros:
Cost was same as a hotel
Location
Awesome view
Beach access and not crowed
Unit was updated
Pool and hot tub was nice

During our stay it was very quiet. It felt as we were the only ones there.
Great to have a kitchen and the unit was stocked with all that you will need to cook as well as beach chairs, beach toys, beach towels, and a small cooler.

Overall it was a good stay. If we go back to the area I would stay there again. I would bring my own towels to use for the last night. That or pay the fee for them to fully clean up.

Cocoa beach pier is a fun stop alone or with kids.
Florida's fresh grill was a great date night restaurant. Food was excellent!
Coconuts on the Beach was a great hang out location
Alvin's Island was a great shop for souvenirs. Everything under $10

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krispykritter78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

As you rented from an off site company I can't reply to any issues you had but am glad your stay was good and you would return to Royal Mansions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews