We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, careful with the room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Mansions Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We have been here a couple times and the locations and the views are awesome. Some times you get a great room and other times the room is more like a cheap hotel. Room 2302 has not had any up dates since they open this place. The oven and air conditioner did not work. The kicten was not supplied very well. The curtains were broken. We really like coming here, I wish when I called to make the reservation someone would have let us know about the room differences

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Gerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you for your review Gerri H. I am sorry you had issues, I wish you had told us so we could remedy while you were here. The unit has actually had renovations completed however as the units are individually owned they are decorated in the owners taste. Pictures of the units can be found on the Royal Mansion website before booking. We appreciate your business and hope you will come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was our third stay at Royal Mansions. The first two were very enjoyable but this one was quite different. The third floor condo we rented was 85 degrees when we arrived and the musty odor was awful. After adjusting the a/c, the smell dissipated. There was no soap, no toilet paper, no trash bags for the kitchen waste basket. The a/c in the first floor bedroom was so loud we couldn't sleep in there. The sheets on the upstairs bed looked as if they had not been laundered. They were full of blue fuzz and hair. The dishwasher runs but does not dispense the detergent. After running it twice we finally washed the dishes by hand. The couch has stains on it. The deadbolt lock on the front door does not work. I have contacted the owner of the unit twice with no response. The view and proximity to the beach could not be better but the unit itself was extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
3  Thank Marlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

I am sorry "MarleneN" did not have a good stay at Royal Mansion Resort. It appears from the review the unit was not from the on site rental program where a big advantage is the front desk is always available to handle and resolve any issues they may come up during a stay. I hope you hear from the owner and maybe use us on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

First off, the owners are fantastic!! They are ALWAYS available to answer your questions promptly and offer many suggestions for entertainment, dining, shopping and much more. This condo is amazing, it is extremely clean and very well stocked with everything you could need. The location is awesome, the beach is less crowded and is great for walking, the view from the balcony is the best. You also have a washer and dryer in the unit which is wonderfully convenient. We look forward to returning again soon. Don't hesitate to rent if you are looking for a hassle free experience. Linda B.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindapaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

What a disappointment! First no one mentions you have to take 3 flights of stairs to get into the place, once entering you smell a strong musky odor. This unit is totally outdated with uncomfortable; beds, couch, chairs (not enough) old carpet in living room & bedrooms. In kitchen found burnt pans, broken appliances, dirty dishes & utensils. TV remotes didn’t work. Towels have seen their better day, with only two beach towels. Sheets had an odor. Needs an update for sure, not just “new” pictures hung on the walls. Behind toilet rust stains on floor, fixtures coming off walls and washer & dryer needed cleaning inside and out with lint trap full since ? Outside property appearance is alright, but try to use the BBQ’s (old & rusty) didn’t use pool area but gate to beach didn’t work. Also this is advertised in Cocoa Beach not true in Cape Canaveral. (good if you want to be closest to Cruise ships) When we called agent with issues no one came to correct anything while we were there. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dee861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

I represent the on site rental program and it appears as though we do not manage the unit "dee861" is describing as we are not an agent but have a staff on site. I am sorry for the difficulties she encountered and appreciate her critique of the property. The beach gates are working now as are the BBQ areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nothing apparently had changed since that review. As a result, this rating went from poor to terrible

The rental process went OK. Upon arrival, the grounds of the property appeared to be in very good condition. In used car parlances, it was a 20 footer, meaning, that from a distance everything appeared nice. Up close, things were much different.

This unit is actually on the 2nd and 3rd levels of the building. You take a flight of stairs to get to the entrance level. Once you open the door, there is a another flight of stairs to the main level (living/dining room). To get to the second bedroom, there is still another flight of stairs.

The furniture in the unit is a bit outdated. The couch sinks low when you sit. Several of the lamps need repair. The sliding glass door is broken and the lock does not work. The balcony needs a pressure wash and painting. The kitchen appliances were quite dated. One of the burners on the stove did not work until a minor adjustment was made. The television in the living room had to be turned on manually as the remote did not work. The television in the upstairs bedroom did not work. The upstairs bathroom appeared to be renovated with a 2nd shower stall. The toilet was moved into a space where you could not sit on it without striking the toilet paper roller, which was broken.

The biggest issue of all was the hand rail at the top of the stairwell which had been repaired in the past, but pulled out of the wall when we first used it, causing a potentially very serious danger. We called the realtor/property manager and they were very pleasant and made promises of a quick resolution. Unfortunately, they did not get back to us. We called them again, and once again, there was no follow up with us until we were getting ready to leave, and by that time, it was too late. Their response was an apology and a promise of a free day next time we rent.

The unit owner's failure to keep the unit updated and the property managers lack of a timely response will keep us from returning.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

I am sorry Joseph S had issues during his stay. This page is managed by the "on site" rental program and I am the manager for it and this unit is not in the program so I cannot address any of the issues that occurred during his recent stay. This is one of the advantages from renting direct - someone is always on site!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
3.1 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
6.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansions Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: RM642 - RM904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing