We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Seriously? I am sitting in my room on the 17th floor listening to a band playing so loud I can hardly think. Desk says not to worry they will be done in about 3 hours! Must I leave for peace and quiet? I shudder to think what this place will be like when they open the new convention center next door. We have been coming here for years and recommending it. Guess. it may be time to find a new resort. Adios Westin. Whoever thought of a rooftop venue for a band needs to go back and take a few more courses in guest courtesy.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from bars and wedding/conferences
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, Director of Operations at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Kathleen R,

Please let me begin by thanking you for sharing a review regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this outdoor event created for you. Your comments are truly appreciated and helpful as we continue to make future enhancements to our resort and services.

We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams to ensure this was an isolated issue. Thank you again for your valued feedback. We welcome the opportunity to host you again.

Be Well,

Steve Sanabria
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I travel over 310,000 miles a year and stay over 110 nights away from home so when I saw that Cape Coral had a Westin 5-Star Property, I instantly booked. When you arrive at the property, what appears to be the main entrance is blocked without explanation so one has to enter through the service entrance. There is no porter staff to assist with luggage and the walk in quite far. When I tried to check in at 4:30pm, no rooms were ready. They offered a drink at the bar, but the bar wouldn’t accept the chit I received. My room on a non-SPG floor next to the elevator, even though I’m a gold member) did become ready fairly fast. The room although overlooking the water is very generic. No minibar, refrigerator or even a working ice machine. I spent the next day away and returned to my room still unserviced so I went to the front desk who confirmed that housekeeping was gone for the day. Looking forward to see how they screwup tomorrow!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sftrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, Director of Operations at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Sftrojan,

Please let me begin by thanking you for being a gold SPG member and for you loyalty to Starwood properties. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and for providing us with some insight on opportunities that were encountered at our resort.

I sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your room accommodations and other services at our resort. It is only through feedback we can improve where necessary the services we provide to you, our valued guest. I do hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our resort.

Be Well,

Steve Sanabria
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. We loved the water taxi to Ft. Myers and even took the sunset and dolphin cruise which was very cool. The boat staff was also really great and knew a lot about the area (John and Doug I think were their names). We also were able to enjoy a nice bike ride and explore the local area. There are 3 pools to enjoy and we found our Suite to be spacious and loved our balcony overlooking the Marina and pool. Raquel in the Westin Kids Club was also fun offering various activities that my daughter loved to participate in. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lero623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, Director of Operations at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Lero623,

It sounds like your family thoroughly enjoy our luxury suite accommodations, water front views, and resort amenities. Thank you for sharing this feedback and also for your comments about our associates. We would absolutely welcome the opportunity to host you and your family again.

Be Well,

Steve Sanabria
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed here recently with high expectations, Didn't quite hit the mark. Upon entering the Hotel Reception area in my car, First you are directed down what can only be described as a service area entrance, There appears to be works going on on the opposite side of the Hotel so perhaps the drive in entrance will be changed. Staff member keen to take your car keys whilst you check in ( $18 for valet parking) This really isn't required, The Multi Storey car park is right opposite.
The room itself was the normal type you will find at a Mid Range Hotel Chain in The US.
The Balcony area was a bonus, But the view was disappointing.
Small Kitchenette area in the Hall way to our room but no utensils in the cupboards/Draws etc. Coffee/Tea/ plus one bottle of water ( Slightly odd if there are 2 persons in the room) The coffee was out of date ( See image) eventually got an in date replacement.
The Hotel is situated in an 'Out of the way area', So if you need to buy Drinks/food items etc, Expect a 5/10 minute drive to a local store.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, Director of Operations at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Alan253,

First and foremost, I wanted to thank you for choosing The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village for your recent visit to Southwest Florida. Your candid feedback is truly valued as it is helpful as we continue to make future enhancements to our resort and services.

I am regretful to learn that your experience at our resort did not meet your expectations or ours, and I sincerely apologize. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the future for a much different experience.

Be Well,

Steve Sanabria
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great trip to Ft. Myers Beach on the water taxi. Captain Harvey and his lovely wife, Candy, were very accommodating and informative. Candy shared information about the surrounding islands, buildings, and wildlife. We saw pelicans, dolphins, and a stingray. Thanks so much for the lovely ride on the water!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, Director of Operations at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. It’s great to see how much you enjoyed the water taxi experience and were able to learn so much about the local area and Florida’s wildlife. We would be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Be Well,

Steve Sanabria
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
19.3 km away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
5.8 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
381 reviews
13.2 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
312 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
4.6 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: RM792 - RM2,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village offers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 3,500 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing