We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! Dominic served”

Sandbar Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 672 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clearwater Beach
Description: After enjoying a day on the beach, come join us at our Sandbar. Located a short walk down the dune off the south end of Clearwater Beach, Sandbar provides a relaxed atmosphere for lunch or dinner. We offer a delicious variety of Florida casual fare and some of the best drinks on the beach.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service! Dominic served us and he was great. Had a beer and chips/salsa. Salsa/Quac were nothing to rave about but the rest was great!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank emjdcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Stopped here a couple of times after taking a walk on the beach. It has the best view of any beach bars in that area. Will the Bartender was great and knowledgeable about the area. Did not eat but the food we saw looked good. Look forward to visiting again when in the area.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Delicious tuna and fish tacos - contents of latter tasted better without the wrap. Fries had good taste and texture. Good piña coladas, though not much rum. Chicken wrap not so excellent. Great scenery complete with straw hut and ocean views.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank connorhawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

This place is excellent!! The Bloody Marys are the best and the sunset views are killer! Our server, Andrew P, is Mr. Personality, attentive, charming, hilarious, and handsome. A great find in Clearwater Beach.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank E3846ZPmartham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

We had such a great meal. Our server Andrew P was delightful. Very knowledgeable and humourus. He made it a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank breank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandbar Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sandbar Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.