We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We loved the Marriott! Our stay in early September was fantastic. The pool was amazing and the hotel was laid back. We loved Lisa the McCaw (the bird) on the property as she entertained us throughout our stay. The room we had was on the 7th floor (facing the bay) and it was very quite and serene. Parking is free and the bed was super comfortable. We loved the boardwalk to the restaurants and shops. Additionally, every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. We would totally stay here again. Thanks for a great end to our Florida vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovinalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,224 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel location is fantastic considering it is not on Clearwater Beach. The staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. However the Hotel itself is in need of a serious update. Our room was damp and we asked to be moved. The staff arranged this however the next room wasn't much better. The hotel restaurant is nice but expensive for what it is. The bar staff aren't very polite unless you tip them straight away rather than at the end.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fazinho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly value our customers' feedback. I am happy to let you know that we are currently in the process of updating all of our rooms. This renovation project does not cause any noise, yet, the rooms are getting a great facelift! Please come back and see us soon.

Best Regards,

Julia Brensel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

I was travelling in a party of 8 adults and 1 toddler and every single one of us agreed that this hotel felt like paradise. The pool is amazing, lots of beds, an excellent pool bar with lovely staff and the pool itself never felt cramped or over busy. The suites are huge, nice living area and bathroom but the best part was the bedroom, huge comfy beds and a balcony overlooking the gulf. Wow. Every member of staff from the bell hop to the desk staff and bar staff were falling over themselves to help us and they even let us check in early and check out late. We went to the beach which is easy to do however after a couple of hours we ended up back poolside. We will absolutely be back. Hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julsy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to see that you had a great stay with us! Thank you very much for your review! Our views are spectacular indeed! Please come back and see us soon!

Best Regards,

Julia Brensel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights last week, nice hotel but we we a little disappointed due to what we had payed to stay there. Rooms a little outdated. One of the days our room was not cleaned at all, despite being out all day! Air conditioning very noisy in room. Hotel food way overpriced. Loved Maggie Mae's for breakfast and backwaters for dinner just a short walk away, or Caesars a short drive over the bridge. Pool lovely, but many of the sunbeds covered in bird droppings and towels a little old. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great views, great location, beach across the road lovely. Free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

From start to finish the Virgin Atlantic Staff were brilliant. 2 weeks in a S/C villa, 25 minutes from Disney with 3 grandchildren resulted in my wife & I being parked out. The 2 hour drive to the Marriott Hotel on Sand Quay was very pleasant however, I was somewhat anxious about our hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by Julia & from that moment onwards our holiday was superb. We found all of the staff to be really friendly & they seemed to enjoy helping holidaymakers. We eat at the Columbia (twice) & the Backwaters once & would recommend both. Looking forward to returning in two to three years with the next lot of grand-kids.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view from the bedroom & balcony, directly over the bay & through the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShelbourneFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your warm review on TripAdvisor! I am very glad to see that you had a good stay with us! Please come back and see us again shortly!

Best Regards,

Julia Brensel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.2 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,429 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,273 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
2.8 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: RM996 - RM1,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing