We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge Hotel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
907
693
234
108
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
693
234
108
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand keypool areaacross the streetclearwater beachcolumbia restaurantmaggie maesthe hotel offersdunkin donutsview of the baykids clubjet skijolly trolleyliving areasaw dolphinspoolside barthe sofa bedhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel location is fantastic considering it is not on Clearwater Beach. The staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. However the Hotel itself is in need of a serious update. Our room was damp and we asked to be moved. The staff arranged this however the next room wasn't much better. The hotel restaurant is nice but expensive for what it is. The bar staff aren't very polite unless you tip them straight away rather than at the end.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fazinho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly value our customers' feedback. I am happy to let you know that we are currently in the process of updating all of our rooms. This renovation project does not cause any noise, yet, the rooms are getting a great facelift! Please come back and see us soon.

Best Regards,

Julia Brensel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

I was travelling in a party of 8 adults and 1 toddler and every single one of us agreed that this hotel felt like paradise. The pool is amazing, lots of beds, an excellent pool bar with lovely staff and the pool itself never felt cramped or over busy. The suites are huge, nice living area and bathroom but the best part was the bedroom, huge comfy beds and a balcony overlooking the gulf. Wow. Every member of staff from the bell hop to the desk staff and bar staff were falling over themselves to help us and they even let us check in early and check out late. We went to the beach which is easy to do however after a couple of hours we ended up back poolside. We will absolutely be back. Hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julsy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to see that you had a great stay with us! Thank you very much for your review! Our views are spectacular indeed! Please come back and see us soon!

Best Regards,

Julia Brensel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights last week, nice hotel but we we a little disappointed due to what we had payed to stay there. Rooms a little outdated. One of the days our room was not cleaned at all, despite being out all day! Air conditioning very noisy in room. Hotel food way overpriced. Loved Maggie Mae's for breakfast and backwaters for dinner just a short walk away, or Caesars a short drive over the bridge. Pool lovely, but many of the sunbeds covered in bird droppings and towels a little old. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great views, great location, beach across the road lovely. Free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

From start to finish the Virgin Atlantic Staff were brilliant. 2 weeks in a S/C villa, 25 minutes from Disney with 3 grandchildren resulted in my wife & I being parked out. The 2 hour drive to the Marriott Hotel on Sand Quay was very pleasant however, I was somewhat anxious about our hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by Julia & from that moment onwards our holiday was superb. We found all of the staff to be really friendly & they seemed to enjoy helping holidaymakers. We eat at the Columbia (twice) & the Backwaters once & would recommend both. Looking forward to returning in two to three years with the next lot of grand-kids.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view from the bedroom & balcony, directly over the bay & through the front window you could see the Gulf. We were on the 8th floor rooms 818 & 819 & enjoyed watching the ray & other fish swimming below us however, when you sat on the balcony (totally private) you could hear the A/C.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShelbourneFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your warm review on TripAdvisor! I am very glad to see that you had a good stay with us! Please come back and see us again shortly!

Best Regards,

Julia Brensel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

For Marriott, we expected more. It was very outdated, the room smelled, the air vents where thick with dust, the pool area needs more employees, the towels were dingy and had holes! When we asked for towels the guy handed us towels from a pile lying on a chair that were not even folded. Half the time there werent any towels so we brought our own. The pool chairs were gross with bird droppings. Someone left a tray of food from room service between our rooms and the tray was there all day and all night! I had to call the lobby to have someone pick it up! Who does that? We overpaid to stay at this place and very dissappointed and will not be back. It is not even on the beach! The balcony is sort of a joke as well. The only thing nice thing about the hotel was the lobby!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nereida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that your stay at our property was disappointing! We try very hard to accommodate each and every guest, and I apologize that we were not able to provide a relaxing experience for you. I want to assure you that we have a new supply of beautiful towels. We are also remodeling and painting our rooms. Our prices are very attractive this fall season. I hope you will give us another opportunity, and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Julia Brensel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews