We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Suites(Clearwater)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Beachview Hotel(Clearwater)
US$154
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
922
703
240
109
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
703
240
109
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand keypool areaacross the streetclearwater beachcolumbia restaurantmaggie maesdunkin donutskids clubwet barjet skiview of the bayjolly trolleyliving areathe hotel offerspoolside barsaw dolphinshigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Excellent value. Ideally located an easy drive or hotel shuttle to Clearwater Beach (hotels and shops) but on quieter Sand Key (fewer hotels, more condominiums). It's also across the street from a public park and beach (the hotel has a shuttle). Immediately on our arrival right through to departure, hotel staff were consistently friendly and clearly eager to provide a high degree of customer service. Our room on the top floor was clean and also spacious enough that my two college-aged sons and I were very comfortable. It was a perfect spot and within easy drives to the different sports and cultural attractions we attended in Lakeland, Dunedin, Tampa and Orlando. And, of course, St. Pete for the Dali Gallery.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geesquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

great location and good prices directly on the bay with the wide gulf beaches within easy walking distance across the street. Rooms are ok but of note is the exceptional housekeeping staff. Very friendly, efficient and proffesional. Really the best service we've ever had and it really makes a difference. The on site Watercolours restaraunt and lounge was very good also. The location is right next to a quiet park and right across the bridge from clearwater beach, so a little quietter in the evening.

Room Tip: All rooms have bayside balconies and oceanside front door access. The 3 elevators worked great, we never waited longer than 30 seconds.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Have been for the past three years over Memorial weekend. This is one of the great Marriott locations. It is right across the street from a wonderful public beach and right next door to one of my favorite restaurants, The Columbia Restaurant (the 1904 Salad is the best). The rooms are pretty spacious for our family of 5. Only 1 bathroom however and is a bit small. The walls are thin and you can sometimes hear your neighbors. They have a terrific kids activity club house called Lisa's Clubhouse. Some of the crafts are a bit pricey though. But they also have many of free things for the kids to do. They also offer a parents eve out with sitting services for the kids. We have 3 kids and it is a bit pricey in my opinion and wish they had a better family amount option. The food is good in the restaurants. Great buffet at brkfast and a terrific steak for dinner. Nice gym for exercising and laundry facilities.The Hotel is a popular destination for weddings so it can get a bit crowded around the pool during the days. Water activites like jet ski's or tubing avail and priced fair. Evening time has movies by the pool which is fun for families. If you go to the beach you can either use the Hotel shuttle service or take your car which we do. Just make sure and bring plenty of quarters because parking is metered. Nice miniature golf about 5 miles away in town.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms over looking the main drag and gulf. Pool side/bay side balcony rooms can get loud esp by the Tiki bar. The higher the floor the better in my opinion. Plenty of elevators to get you movin.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 209daisycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Locations is good. Free trolleys and golf cart rides to "main" beach put you in the middle of the action within minutes. Check in staff was great - although one of their guest service reps had an intense melt down while I was checking in. She was upset about the noise the bird was making - but the rest of the staff was obviously embarrassed by her behavior and more than compensated for it. Tiki bar staff was a bit slow on the draw - even though they weren't that busy- it took a while to get service and then once the order was placed - took a while to get drinks. Had to ask twice several times. Rooms are clean, but furniture and fixtures are older and showing wear. Rooms would be much nicer with tile vs. carpet- they are a bit "musty" smelling as many resorts with carpeting are when they are located this close to the water. Breakfast was good and fresh, waitstaff was very attentive and provided great service. We had a great time watching the dolphins play outside while we had breakfast and also had a great view of them from the balcony in our room. Overall - good stay and I would stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same I believe and all seem to have great views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murffym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is not a luxurious hotel but it is good for families with children or couples looking for a nice beach stay.
Public Areas- Beautiful, clean lobby with free wi fi. Check in staff extremely helpful going out of their way during the check in process to show us where everything is. The pool is heated, with a big relaxing waterfall to listen to while sunbathing. Hot tub was full of kiddies, not exactly inviting for someone who wants to relax. (Personally, I think that hot tubs/jacuzzis should be off limits to anyone under the age of 12, especially when this hotel had a kiddie pool, but that's just me). Tiki Bar poolside served great daiquiris and had friendly bartenders/ servers. The girl who was waiting poolside was very attentive. There was also an activity center for kids that looked like it had fun crafts and things for kids to do. Clean pool restrooms with showers.
Restaurants- We ate the breakfast buffet both mornings. It consists of continental items (cereals, toast, fruit) unless you pay the $5 upgrade to get the eggs, bacon, french toast. We did pay the upgrade the first day but wish we hadn't. The eggs were way undercooked and the french toast could have passed for hockey pucks. Breakfast is served in their main dining room which has beautiful bay views right on the water. We didn't eat any other meals here so I can't comment. Again, servers were friendly and attentive (as were bartenders for drinks later in the day).
Rooms- older but clean. Bed is comfy, pull out couch in "living room" area. T.V. in each room. Functional but nothing flashy.
Location- this hotel is directly on the bay, not on the gulf and not directly on the beach. You must take a trolley or drive to Clearwater Beach (less than 5 minutes over the bridge). They do have jet ski rentals on site but they are quite proud of them at $65 per half hour.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasGirl118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews