We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location. The whole place seems to have had a well done upgrade since we were here years ago. Rooms are spacious, with mini fridge and microwave in separate living area. Bathroom had shower only, but nice with handheld sprayer. The balcony view cannot be beat. The dolphins came each morning and seemed to put on a show of their own. When greeted at the front desk, the gentleman was very thorough and super helpful. Restaurants were perfect - great food, options, and service. The balloon guys at breakfast were so entertaining, our 10 and 8 year old were very excited. They have a nice pool and kids pool play area for little ones. Also a kids' zone that you can do crafts or play wii. Our only complaint is the elevators. Wow, they are slow and hot. One time we took the stairs. Overall, wonderful experience. Will be back. Enjoy!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank macie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear macie106,

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us. We did recently complete renovations to our hotel and have received very positive feedback on the modernizations. We are also currently working on modernizing our elevators. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you can come back and visit us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
There are newer reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Having flown in to Tampa as a family of four and collected our hire car we drove to the hotel and were very pleased with what we found.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were soon down to enjoy our evening meal in the hotel restaurant.
As we expected the food was excellent if a little pricey. Our daughters had burgers and I went for the selection of fried fish whilst my wife had the fried Grouper.
We couldnt fault the food and we finished the evening sitting in the bar area with a drink or two.
In short, an excellent stay with great service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Paul H,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us as well as Watercolour Grillhouse. Our team enjoys providing excellent service and I am so happy you found everyone to be friendly. We hope to be at the top of the list for a return trip sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel.. Gets all A's from the front desk to the pool bar service.

Great hotel on the bay. Beautiful views. Nice pool. Attached are some really cute beach shops.
It's nice to be in cleawater and away from all the crowds.

The hotel has crazy good lounge singers on the weekend's.. Even if you did not go in the bar guest would come from the lobby and get in a quick dance.

I highly recommend this place. I will be going back with my girlfriends..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Karen P,

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the service from our team as well as your evenings in Watercolour lounge with our live entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back with your friends next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What a lovely hotel, great staff, great service.
The hotel is family friendly and relaxed without dropping standards.
The rooms are practical and spacious but more storage for clothes would have been appreciated.
The shuttle to the beach was very useful but I would suggest that a trip to purchase sun beds and an umbrella before you hit the beach each day might be a good plan. ($40 a day for 3 beds and an umbrella at the current £:$ exchange was very expensive).
The hotel provided beach towels upon request.
The pool food was of a good standard but a little more shade around the pool would have been great.
All in all a very happy relaxed problem free holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jb140563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Jb140563,

Thank you for staying with us!! We are so happy to have been a part of your holiday. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. Thank you for providing some suggestions for improvements as we are always looking to improve on our guest experience. We hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I love when a steak comes to the table with that sizzle and pop. What makes it even better is the service. From the moment we walk in we were treated kings and queens. Julia seated us at a perfect table with a beautiful water view. Our server Jessica was on point! It was nice to see that the restaurant manager Maria stopped by to make sure everything was great. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank XtremeFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear XtremeFun,

We are thrilled you enjoyed Watercolour's!! Our team will really enjoy hearing your feedback on your recent experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.2 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,412 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,262 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
2.8 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: RM989 - RM1,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing