We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Opal Sands Resort(Clearwater)
US$404
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$257
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$524
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,022)
Filter reviews
2,022 results
Traveller rating
913
699
236
109
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
699
236
109
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand keypool areaacross the streetclearwater beachcolumbia restaurantmaggie maesdunkin donutsview of the baykids clubjet skijolly trolleyliving areathe hotel offerssaw dolphinspoolside barhigh floorthe sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 2,022 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Having flown in to Tampa as a family of four and collected our hire car we drove to the hotel and were very pleased with what we found.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were soon down to enjoy our evening meal in the hotel restaurant.
As we expected the food was excellent if a little pricey. Our daughters had burgers and I went for the selection of fried fish whilst my wife had the fried Grouper.
We couldnt fault the food and we finished the evening sitting in the bar area with a drink or two.
In short, an excellent stay with great service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Paul H,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us as well as Watercolour Grillhouse. Our team enjoys providing excellent service and I am so happy you found everyone to be friendly. We hope to be at the top of the list for a return trip sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel.. Gets all A's from the front desk to the pool bar service.

Great hotel on the bay. Beautiful views. Nice pool. Attached are some really cute beach shops.
It's nice to be in cleawater and away from all the crowds.

The hotel has crazy good lounge singers on the weekend's.. Even if you did not go in the bar guest would come from the lobby and get in a quick dance.

I highly recommend this place. I will be going back with my girlfriends..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Karen P,

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the service from our team as well as your evenings in Watercolour lounge with our live entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back with your friends next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What a lovely hotel, great staff, great service.
The hotel is family friendly and relaxed without dropping standards.
The rooms are practical and spacious but more storage for clothes would have been appreciated.
The shuttle to the beach was very useful but I would suggest that a trip to purchase sun beds and an umbrella before you hit the beach each day might be a good plan. ($40 a day for 3 beds and an umbrella at the current £:$ exchange was very expensive).
The hotel provided beach towels upon request.
The pool food was of a good standard but a little more shade around the pool would have been great.
All in all a very happy relaxed problem free holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jb140563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Jb140563,

Thank you for staying with us!! We are so happy to have been a part of your holiday. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. Thank you for providing some suggestions for improvements as we are always looking to improve on our guest experience. We hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I love when a steak comes to the table with that sizzle and pop. What makes it even better is the service. From the moment we walk in we were treated kings and queens. Julia seated us at a perfect table with a beautiful water view. Our server Jessica was on point! It was nice to see that the restaurant manager Maria stopped by to make sure everything was great. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank XtremeFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear XtremeFun,

We are thrilled you enjoyed Watercolour's!! Our team will really enjoy hearing your feedback on your recent experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here from Aug 2-Aug 6, 2017 and we had a awesome time. Everyone at the hotel was great. Awesome Views. The rooms were updated since the last time I stayed. The pool is spectacular. I can not say enough about this hotel. If you don't know where to stay when you are in Clear Water Beach I highly recommend this hotel. I will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenbS6187CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear karenbS6187CL,

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us as well as enjoyed all of our recent renovations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews