We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the night”
Review of Sta'n Pla Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sta'n Pla Motel
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Needed one night and decided to stay near the beach. Found this motel for under $100 for the night. Asked for a king bed water view, but they are being remodeled. Got 2 double beds instead. Very comfortable sleep. Unit had a kitchen which is convenient but which we did not use. Great location so have booked again for March Break-this time a king sized deluxe studio in. The other building. Will review then.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank steelernanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Sta'n Pla Motel, Clearwater, Florida, is an old style Motel, situated near one of the many inland waterways in Clearwater, but within walking distance of the beach. I paid for and upgraded to a suite, which contained a very well equipped small kitchen, and two king sized beds. The bathroom had a musty smell to it, and the windows, carpets and door are all in need of upgrading. The site is divided into two units, separated by a very quiet road which leads to a cul-de-sac, and the reception is only manned between the hours of 9am and 10pm. There are small outdoor, heated pools at each unit, and the location is excellent for the beach, Pier 60, and the tourist walking / shopping / eating areas. No major issues, but overall the place looks a bit old, tired and run down. The reception staff were very helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank RGL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Room very basic and run down, Hookers party next door on first night, very VERY LOUD family in room below, who took over the swimming pool all day and night.
Would not stop here again nor recommend, one good thing was location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The room had no heat the fire alarm went off when we turned it on called office they did nothing. Next morning we realized we had no shower and bathroom sink was full of ants.Needless to say we got very little sleep and slept in our clothes cause it was cold in room.We had plans to go to aquarium the next day but because we couldn't shower we just came home.Complained at office 5 days ago and still haven't heard a word.Room 202 is not the room you want to stay in believe me. Don't know about other rooms.

Room Tip: see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Perfectly situated a minute walk to the beach and a five minute walk from most restaurants.
Very spacious rooms with excellent views of the harbour, room was spotlessly clean and lovely bedding also the bed was very comfortable and with nice pillows.
Free Wi-Fi free parking has two small swimming pools and free bike hire there's not a lot more you could ask for.
The only downside is the rooms are little dated if it had a spruce up would definitely be a 4.5***
Plus the added extra's of the wildlife want to be feed .
Go eat at crabbies if u stay food is spot on for breakfast.
Frenchys on the night time for food portion sizes very big and extremely tasty.
Enjoyed our night stay very much guys.
Thank you

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 km away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#54 of 98 in Clearwater
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites
Seaside Inn & Suites
#57 of 98 in Clearwater
535 reviews
0.3 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#71 of 98 in Clearwater
142 reviews
1.8 km away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
0.2 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#46 of 98 in Clearwater
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sta'n Pla Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sta'n Pla Motel

Address: 345 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2450
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: RM 444 - RM 931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sta'n Pla Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sta n Pla Motel and the Sta n Pla Marina Resort are situated along the Florida's Gulf Coast and just steps away from the white sugar sand of Clearwater Beach. This beach has been ranked as one of the most beautiful beaches in the United States & the World. Our property is located directly on the intercoastal waterway of Clearwater with full access for our guests to relax in its calming nature. Bring your boat, rent our paddle boards or just relax on our private docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sta'n Pla Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing