We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
607
157
32
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
607
157
32
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hour walgreens within walking distance deck area across the street place to stay minute walk to the beach rooms are clean nice pool definitely stay here again dave motel dock beachy kitchenette florida causeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Staff was amazing! Was like we were friends for years. So friendly and welcoming. Went out of their way to make sure you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay! Love the Australian accent. The hotel is right in the middle of everything. We could walk to everything we wanted to do in minuets. The marina is right there, loaded with boat rentals and tours. 24 hour Walgreens right next door. Pier 60 a short walk away. All of the best eating places surround the hotel. We could see dolphins right out our window in the marina. Just feet away. The pool was warm and inviting. The atmosphere was real friendly. The hotel was equipped with everything we needed and more. Staff came daily to clean. There was an icemaker and a vending machine handy. Everything was real clean and in perfect working condition. It was obvious the owners care about their property and our comfort! Not only will we stay here again, we can't wait to do so. Might have to go again real soon. The two bedroom apartment was perfect for our family, with plenty of room to spare!

Room tip: The two bedroom apartment was a great value and very accommodating for our family! There was plenty of room and it was quiet.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey Watson, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

BarefootBay team thank you for your feedback and appreciate your business. Frank us Brits sound awfully alike Australians. Look forward to welcoming you back from the Brit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Close to the beach, and loved the pool! We will be back! Everyone was so nice and was conveniently also right next to Walgreens. Quiet, family oriented but also close access to anywhere you would want to go on vacation!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hermsenashleyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey Watson, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Barefoot Bay team thank you for your feedback and appreciate your business. We would love to welcome you back on your return trip to Clearwater Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Our first trip to Clearwater. We really enjoyed our stay at this little gem. The owners are so gracious and friendly. They make you feel right at home. The hotel rooms were very clean. Room was cool, plenty of warm water and little kitchen was nice. The only issue we had was connecting to wifi in the room but who cares....dont need Nything but the beautiful beach and a drink in hand. 4 minutes walk to the beach, walgreens right next door as well as plenty of restaurants and shopping a short walking distance away. Would highly recommend. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gabby2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey Watson, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Barefoot Bay thank you for your feedback and truly appreciate your business. The team look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip to Clearwater Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Barefoot Bay takes you back to the good old days! Locally owned and operated. People who actually care that you're comfortable and satisfied with your stay! This was our second visit, and we'll be back again! Thanks!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kikigirl5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey Watson, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Barefoot Bay team thank you for your feedback and appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip to Clearwater Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

The room was clean I will say that much. The rooms are older. The air conditioner was making a pitiful attempt to keep the room cold. It was noisy and the air didn’t reach the bathroom so you sweated your a** off in there. This is not the place to stay if you like quiet. You can hear all the traffic and partying going on. The shower pressure was nonexistent. It wasn’t even enough to rinse the sand completely off after the beach. The grill by the pool area was disgusting. The grate was rusted and needed cleaned. The ice machine was clogged so no ice. No one is in the office after hours. The thing that upset me the most I think is there were two of us with two cars (we met at the hotel ) for a girls weekend. I had to park my vehicle in an inconvenient parking garage and walk all the way back. This cost me $60 for the two nights ($30 a day). I could have used that xtra money to book a better room that would have allowed me to park because this one wasn’t that much cheaper. I wouldn’t stay here again. Spend the few extra bucks ...

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MelissaRN08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey Watson, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

We are sorry that Barefoot Bay did not meet your expectations however we cannot find any record of these issues being brought to the attention of any Barefoot Bay staff at the time of your stay. Parking spaces are are a premium and clearly stated on all reservations that we include only one parking space per room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews