We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!”
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed at the Sandpearl the first week of March and had a great time. We rented from an owner (the top two floors are privately owned) from VRBO. Our unit was on the eight floor and had two balconies with views of both the gulf and the intercoastal. The suite was one bedroom with a full kitchen and was gorgeous! The resort itself in my opinion is comparable to top resorts (and I've stayed at places like Four Seasons) as far as how they make you feel pampered. One thing I noticed is that everything was so clean (the pool, the bathrooms by the pool, the overall hotel facilities). The pool was very enjoyable, not too crowded and it was easy to get a chair of your choosing without having to get up at the crack of dawn like some resorts. The location of the hotel was perfect as the view from the pool of the beach and gulf was spectacular. The sand on the beach is best described as like talcum powder as it is so very white and fine. Since this was our "babymoon" I enjoyed a pre-natal massage at the Spa which was great. We also dined at Caretta on the Gulf for dinner one night and had a beautiful outdoor sunset view for my husband's birthday. The food and service were also good for us. We were in town also to see Phillies spring training and had the pleasure of meeting/seeing Jimmy Rollins, Ryan Madson and David Herdon at the pool which was a nice surprise. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a luxury hotel experience right in the heart of Clearwater Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BornToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Front Office Supervisor at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Borntotravel,

We are so please that you enjoyed your “babymoon” here at the Sandpearl Resort. It sounds like you were able to really relax pool side and while getting a massage. We hope the Sandpearl becomes a place of fond memories for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,002 - 2,006 of 2,457 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2011

The Sandpearl Resort is Awesome! Beautiful Hotel, beautiful beach, wonderful food and amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean with comfortable beds, a beautiful bathroom and plenty of clean towels! The beach was so white, you'd need sunglasses to look at it. We did not eat at the main dining room, but we ate at the Tate Grill on the beach several times. The food and the service were great. We esp. liked the grouper sandwich and the homemade potato chips. We enjoyed going to the Starbucks in the lobby for an early cup of coffee and then heading out to breakfast. The hotel is right next door to the Clear Sky Beachside Cafe, where we ate a few meals. Fabulous food and service there as well.
The beach staff provides free beach towels and for about $43.00 we rented two large beach umbrellas which they set up for us. The outdoor pool is just lovely esp. at night when our sons decided to go for a swim. The pool was especially good for young families with small children, as it had different depts where the kids could walk right into the pool. The whole resort was so clean and lovely. We stayed in a Jr.Gulf Front Suite which faced the pool and the gulf. The balcony outside was esp. nice at night. The room was tight for 5 of us, but we managed to make it work, as it was what we could afford. However, the only downside to our time at the Sandpearl was the lack of privacy in the room. The wall between the bathroom and the bedroom was really a set of shuttered doors which, if opened, allowed you a view of outside looking over the beds in the room. It did not allow, even closed for privacy when using the bathroom facilities. It would have been better, in our opinion, if a solid wall was there. Maybe not as pretty, but definately more practical. We hope to visit the Sandpearl again as we had such a relaxing time there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Front Office Supervisor at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Annie543,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We are glad you had such a wonderful time and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Our Junior Suites are set up with the shutter windows, however we do offer one-bedroom gulf front suites that would provide you with the extra privacy you were looking for. They would also have a full kitchen, living room, and dining room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed here for a company meeting. Great location right on the beach and on Clearwaters main drag.

Great restaurants and night life within walking distance.

The beachside is spectacular. The hotel has parties right on the beach,

The pool area, right off the beach, is fantastic.

The rooms are great. You either get a gulf/beach view or a bay view.

The rooms are nicely appointed - very modern and nautical.

Sleep is very restful as room areas are very quiet.

If my travels take me back to Clearwater Beach, I will DEFINITELY stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Front Office Supervisor at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Dear Kwteck,

Thank you for your response. It sounds like you have a great time staying here for your company meeting. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We stayed at the Sandpearl for one night with our two year old son. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite that included a full kitchen, living area, master bedroom, and large bathroom. There were also two balconies. Wonderful! We requested a crib ahead of time and it was in the room upon arrival. Everything was spotless and very luxurious. We ate at the beachside restaurant, Tate's. They accomodated us with a high chair for our son. Wonderful view of the beach and sunset. Can't say enough about this hotel. Most likely the best that we have stayed at, including Four Seasons and The Ritz Carlton at various locations.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, front Office Supervisor at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Dear K020,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are please you and your family enjoyed the resort and found it to be very luxurious. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I travel 40+ weeks a year on business and have stayed at many 4 diamond hotels and would rate this hotel as excellent - brought my wife and 2 teenage kids for a weekend stay for fun
- Service is excellent & staff is friendly (gives off the high end feel without the stuffiness)
- Rooms are modern and very clean
- Other areas of the hotel (lobby, pool, etc...) are also very nice
- Hotel is right on a beautiful beach
- Local area has a nice "local" beach feel to it and found the restaurants to be pretty good

Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rams19881993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Front Office Supervisor at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Dear Rams19881993,

We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Sandpearl. It sounds as though you found our resort atmosphere to be casual elegance. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 98 in Clearwater
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: RM973 - RM2,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing