We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly pampered”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Codruta_T...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly pampered”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this elegant condo for a week in the beginning of October. Our initial reaction entering the Avalon complex was very gratifying. We were impressed with the landscaping, cleanliness and security of the area. The parking area is accessible to the condo making carrying suitcases, groceries and beach accessories much less strenuous.

The condo per se is an absolute, lovely ‘home away from home’: cozy, modern and welcoming. Once you step inside you feel immediately as belonging. It has everything you ever need for your stay: a fully-equipped kitchen, a spacious and bright bathroom, a suuuper cozy sofa, a wide variety of TV channels, different beach accessories (umbrella, chairs, towels, etc), a modern bedroom and a super-nice balcony, perfect for your morning coffee or a glass of red in the evenings. Personally I am an internet junkie, and I need at least a 15-minute fix per day to check into my emails, Facebook, etc, that’s why I absolutely loved the Wi-Fi access. We had a great vacation here, and we truly enjoyed our stay.

The owners are very nice and offered great tips regarding the area, and places to visit.
A bonus: this complex is in close proximity to restaurants, gas stations and of course major department stores; it offers easy access to the beautiful white sand beaches whether you decide to go by car or take public transit.

We highly recommend staying here if you're planning a vacation in Clearwater. We will, again (hopefully soon) :)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the elegance, convenience and coziness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
We thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure dealing with guests like you. You took such good care of our vacation home and it’s wonderful to have visitors who appreciate our condo as much as we do. We are glad that you were able to find a place for your future vacations.
Lavinia and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived at this newly renovated, luxurious condo and were so excited to see what a beautiful condo it is. The pictures don't do it justice.

The property is accurately described and what you can’t see from the pictures you can feel when you step in, a luxurious warm home.
I’ve arrived with 3 teens from Hungary. Having to leave is going to be really hard because this condo is like my second home.

Why? Because every little part of this condo is very well harmonized, from the colors to furnitures and accessories. The furnitures are new ones, I feel I unpacked these just now, there are a lot of IKEA products (beddings, carpets,etc.) what I sooo love! My kids often lied prone on the very soft carpet to use the internet, with a big walk-in full of hangers (there is a scale for suitcase also) next to the bathroom you will not miss space to unpack your bags (mainly with 2 teens girls and a boy:)). The washer and dryer in the condo are also very helpful who arrived with 3 teens, not to mention that the laminate wood flooring is easy to clean!

This condo is for max 4 people but there are accessories for 6 people in the kitchen. And not just plates but different types of glasses (wine, water, cups for coffees), salad-bowls, different types of knives, etc. This is a one of a kind dream kitchen!

There are 4 beach chairs and a beach umbrella to use and there will be 3 bicycles soon. The owners (Lavinia and George) provide everything what their renters could dream of!

Lavinia is a really kind and helpful, lovely owner. I came from Europe and she helped us out a lot (what to do nearby, where to buy cheap tickets, etc.) and we are very thankful! She was so nice and kept in touch, she spoke to us as if we had known her for years!

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience from staying here. We will definitely stay here when we will return to the Clearwater area.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Dear Kati,

It was a pleasure having you as one of our first guests.

You will always be welcome in our beautiful condo.

Lavinia and George,
Montreal, Canada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1038199ps
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Peter, wir bedanken uns sehr herzlich fuer die gutte Bewertung! Wir freuen uns, dass ihr es dort geniesst und euch unser condo gefaellt. Viel Spass und geniesst den Rest des Urlaubs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing