We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dump but clean n cheap”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #89 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Hurricane Irma left us without power for several days, so we checked in here since it was close to home. Very old and run down. Bed is comfy. Free wifi. Nice pool. Has only basic amenities but does have frig and microwave and big tv. Even though it is on the highway, the room ac blocks outside noise. Some mold around tub, but that's not unusual, being in Florida and so close to the ocean. Our AAA discount made it only $60 a night. It is only a mile to mall and close to dozens of chain restaurants.
Big complaint...a one inch gap under door, so critters could crawl or slither in!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank wacotx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Don't stay here!!! We went down for Phillies pre-season games and found the room to have patched walls, stove that looked it belonged in a museum and was filthy, counter light that was on top of the kitchen cabinet, light fixture that was filthy, ceiling and was peeling and no hot water!!! EM

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

do not stay here.!!! it was a roach infested cheap place the room stunk like bug spray and human sweat sleep in your car!!!there were people walking all over the place that didn't stay there, we booked through choice rewards and they didn't know how too refund our reward points when we left we were only there ten minuets again do not stay here

Room Tip: avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z6501KHscottc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was the most horrific motel experience we have had in a very long time. The only good part of it was talking to Mimi, who worked at the front desk. From then on it went downhill fast.

The mattress I was sleeping on wasn't a mattress at all, but appeared to be a box spring. It was, surprisingly, like sleeping on springs...imagine that! When I called the front desk Mimi had been replaced by a man who knew very little English, and the English he did know was so drowned out in accent that communication was useless. To top it off he was rude and told me I asked a lot of questions. The light on the telephone stayed on and his resolution was to tell me to get a wash cloth from the nasty bathroom and place it over the light. I did that.

The phone ran at 320 am for no reason, then at about 4 am, after finally getting back to sleep on my springs, we were awakened by a firetruck, paramedics, and police cars. It appears that one of the guests had over-dosed on something. We saw drug deals go down in the parking lot, but I guess that's what happens when you get a motel next to a strip bar.

When the maintenance person came the next morning to change out the mattress he turned it over. It seems it was turned upset down due to the filth that was on the mattress side. The mattress looked like someone had been butchered. I wouldn't recommend this miserable place to anyone. I wish TripAdvisor had fractions of stars, because giving one star to this hell-hole is way too generous!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else to choose a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msn1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

A very average hotel, located right next to a strip club,,soo with that being said, the "occupants" of this motel are sometimes on the shady side,it is run by a family of foreigners but to their credit, they bend over backwards to ensure that you have a good stay, we did not experience any safety issues that I feard we might when we pulled up to check in for the first time. The hotel was very close to Bright House field and a restaurant called Lenny's which I highly recommend. All in all, a very average place for the money.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Benny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
16 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
205 reviews
7.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
11.1 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
475 reviews
8.1 km away
Gulfway Inn
Gulfway Inn
#74 of 98 in Clearwater
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 28596 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33761-2529 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: RM 263 - RM 447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Clearwater
Days Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing