We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 2 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L5221JEcarolynl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

For the price paid, the hotel was just fine. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but it'll get your day going. The service, on the other hand, was great! Kudos to "Kyle" who is has helped us out greatly and made our stay really enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MaGa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

We are glad to here about your stay and thank you for your feedback. See you along the way and looking forward to accommodating you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank K3451UYandreah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

The people at the front desk are very nice and freindly. Every issue we had was taken care off without hasitation. Breakfast is moderate, nothing special. When we arrived in the early afternoon the receptionist made us fresh coffee wich we appriciated very much
Renovations are going on but that did'nt bother us. Renovated rooms look very up-to-date. Just the beds are a little dated. Would sure stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you very much for your feed back we greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The staff are extremely kind and very welcoming. The gentleman Kyle who works mornings and the man who worked the overnight shift are very kind. The ladies who clean the rooms do an amazing job as well!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Babygirl80420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We Here at super 8 Really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
9.6 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 98 in Clearwater
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: RM 266 - RM 623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing