We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of House #99

House #99 seen from the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House #99 seen from the lake
a rustic house just right for you on top of the world
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
House #99 seen from the lake
a rustic house just right for you
on top of the world
in the patio
front yard
a taste of Mexico at the main entrance
living room with TV and home theater
master bedroom
second bedroom
even your cook will be happy
a touch of Mexico, Costa Rica, Canada and Georgia O'Keeffe
we are trying to keep it crystal clear
large oak tree on the north side
guests
one of these sunsets
sunset at House #99
wetland and lake in twilight
now is the time to sit in the patio and ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
buccaneer...
Florida Keys, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I evacuated from the Lower Keys during Hurricane Irma and wanted to stay near Clermont because of the active, outdoor sports opportunities that are available in the area. House #99 proved to be an ideal place to hunker down while the hurricane passed and services where restored. It is located in a small, peaceful, natural neighborhood with quick access to everything we required. The gated, lakeside community was safe and the well-equipped home had everything we needed during our extended stay. Peter, the owner, was extremely accommodating and helpful. Taking breakfast around the pool and enjoying sunset diners on the lanai made for special memories. When our travels take us back to the Clermont/Orlando area, House #99 will be our first choice for lodging. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWaller_1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldn't wish for a nicer place.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the initial contact with Peter the owner, through to the end of the holiday itself we couldn't have wished for a better experience. For our needs, House #99 was perfect. In a quiet location with stunning views over the lake, the only sound we could hear at night was the local wildlife (frogs and cicadas). The property itself is very spacious and has all the facilities you require.
Whilst there, we were lucky enough to have a breakfast visit by the Sandhill Cranes (as seen in the property photos), plus also a visit from a none venomous Black Racer snake.
There is a good selection of Supermarkets within a 15 minute drive and also a number of restaurants. There are also a selection of nice walks and trails which can be easily reached. Though we didn't visit them , you can get to the Disney parks in Orlando within an hour, plus a little longer will get you to Tampa Bay in the opposite direction.
We would definitely recommend this property to anybody wanting peace and quite, but with easy reach of the noise of Orlando.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
We couldn't wish for a nicer review. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAIBA A
1 review
“Very recommend”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When I think to visit Orlando first thing I check the calendar of this house , Mr Peter was friendly and very eager to help with any issue I found. The house is comfortable with all amenities needed for a vacation. Very nice pool with beautiful view . I had wonderful time with my family. I can't wait to come back again to this house. Very recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwietje
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most perfect week. If you want peace and quiet away from everything in a beautiful setting this is the place for you. This is a great pet friendly property with a large yard for the doggie and a pool for the Hubbie! Owner was very helpful. Only 10 min from downtown Clermont. Highly recommend! We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was quite and enjoyable. Would highly recommend for a vacation stay. Pool was well kept along with the rest of the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing