We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend fishing trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clewiston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roland Martin's Marina and Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My husband, parents and family friends all enjoyed a fun weekend camping in the RV park, fishing on the lake. We rented a small pontoon and ran around the lake but we didn't really catch much just a few gar- there was bad weather prior to our stay. We had a problem and were double charged for the boat and bait, but it was cleared up. We didn't use the bath house so not sure how it was, but the pool was nice. We were really happy with the park layout and spacious spots, and there was no dog breed discrimination so our sweet older Staffies got to come with us. The area is very quiet with very low traffic. The water and the weather made the mosquitoes so overbearingly bad we didn't get to spend much of the evenings outside the campers- not any repellent helped! I will say it is a little pricey, but for the quiet, pet allowance, pool, and lake access it is worth it. If only good fishing could be guaranteed!

Room Tip: Great campground with a lot of space and full hook ups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramoniglesias, General Manager at Roland Martin's Marina and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Glad you had a good time. Fishing isn't guaranteed on the rental boats but next time you are here be sure to look me up and I will personally get you some pointers on where to go and catch them.

Bass Wishes,

Ramon Iglesias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we were fishing with a guide out of the Marina. The rooms need to be updated (although they have tried a few things). The plumbing was poor, shower shifted from hot to cold and back. It feels outdated and doesn't fit the brand (Roland Martin).

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

A number of our friends who own small boats (under 22 feet) asked us if we would like to take our pontoon boat on a trip with them up the Caloosahatchee River to Clewiston and stay overnight at Roland Martin's. We said yes, and there ended up being six boats in all. Another friend told us they had heard it was "just a fish camp" and we might not want to go. They decided not to go. Their loss. We had a great time. We went through three locks in our six hour trip up the Caloosahatchee River (first time!), saw many beautiful homes on the river, and finally arrived at our destination. Our room was a stand-alone unit like a single wide mobile home. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. There was a kitchenette, two bedrooms, air conditioning, a private bathroom, etc. Much more than "just a fish camp". They have a nice marina that housed everything from our small boats to several huge yachts. There is an excellent store that even sells higher end clothing as well as all the basics, and a Tiki Bar on the water with full meals, drinks, and a band. We were quite pleased with this destination and with the friendliness of the staff. There was a bass tournament going on during the weekend we were there. We spent some time looking at the very expensive bass fishing boats, tackle, etc. Definitely not "Florida redneck" equipment or fishermen. I can't imagine what our friend was thinking. They had never been to this place, and what they told us was total hearsay. We are going back with the same group next year. We all agreed that we had a great time and it was definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KayTee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay Captn Robert gave up a airboat ride that we enjoyed. We enjoyed the evening entertainment on Sat nite. Food was great! We fish and caught some fish. Didn't get any wall hangers, but that's fishing!! HOT and HUMID!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the little trailers, small but comfy, enjoyed the Tiki bar and grill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbs2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Had a great week! Stayed in the condos at the Marina. Clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Close to conveniences in Clewiston, had the Galley and Tiki bar on site for quick meals. Food decent, prices were not out of line. But being right at the marina with our bass boat...PRICELESS!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank sharonking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clewiston hotels
1.4 km away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
123 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
3 km away
Best Western Of Clewiston
Best Western Of Clewiston
#3 of 7 in Clewiston
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
6 reviews
0.7 km away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roland Martin's Marina and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roland Martin's Marina and Resort

Address: 920 E. Del Monte Ave., Clewiston, FL 33440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the Southern Shores of Lake Okeechobee in Clewiston Florida. Get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and visit our quaint fishing resort. Hire a guide, take an Airboat Ride, Rent a boat or just hang out at the pool. Great food at the Galley Grill or enjoy a Gator Bite at the Tiki Bar!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roland Martin`s Marina Hotel Clewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing