We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clewiston Inn(Clewiston)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Travel Inn(Clewiston)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
70
28
19
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
28
19
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassfishlake okeechobeethe galleytiki hutmy sontiki bar was greatper dayplace to staypark modeltackle shopgreat guywait staffgator bitesshrimpservice with a smilerooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we were fishing with a guide out of the Marina. The rooms need to be updated (although they have tried a few things). The plumbing was poor, shower shifted from hot to cold and back. It feels outdated and doesn't fit the brand (Roland Martin).

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

A number of our friends who own small boats (under 22 feet) asked us if we would like to take our pontoon boat on a trip with them up the Caloosahatchee River to Clewiston and stay overnight at Roland Martin's. We said yes, and there ended up being six boats in all. Another friend told us they had heard it was "just a fish camp" and we might not want to go. They decided not to go. Their loss. We had a great time. We went through three locks in our six hour trip up the Caloosahatchee River (first time!), saw many beautiful homes on the river, and finally arrived at our destination. Our room was a stand-alone unit like a single wide mobile home. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. There was a kitchenette, two bedrooms, air conditioning, a private bathroom, etc. Much more than "just a fish camp". They have a nice marina that housed everything from our small boats to several huge yachts. There is an excellent store that even sells higher end clothing as well as all the basics, and a Tiki Bar on the water with full meals, drinks, and a band. We were quite pleased with this destination and with the friendliness of the staff. There was a bass tournament going on during the weekend we were there. We spent some time looking at the very expensive bass fishing boats, tackle, etc. Definitely not "Florida redneck" equipment or fishermen. I can't imagine what our friend was thinking. They had never been to this place, and what they told us was total hearsay. We are going back with the same group next year. We all agreed that we had a great time and it was definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KayTee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay Captn Robert gave up a airboat ride that we enjoyed. We enjoyed the evening entertainment on Sat nite. Food was great! We fish and caught some fish. Didn't get any wall hangers, but that's fishing!! HOT and HUMID!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the little trailers, small but comfy, enjoyed the Tiki bar and grill
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbs2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Had a great week! Stayed in the condos at the Marina. Clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Close to conveniences in Clewiston, had the Galley and Tiki bar on site for quick meals. Food decent, prices were not out of line. But being right at the marina with our bass boat...PRICELESS!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank sharonking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Marina motel room was large. It was basic but clean. Air conditioner ran all night yet never really got the room cool. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. I suspect the mattresses were brand new! We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramoniglesias, Manager at Roland Martin's Marina and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for your review. We work very hard to make your you are satisfied and I'm glad to hear about the beds and that you would return again. Did you let the front staff know about the A/C so we can get addressed?

Sincerely,

Ramon Iglesias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews