We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$289
US$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
31
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain quinnrecommend this resortpool areakennedy space centergrocery storelanircipotluckunitumbrellasbalconyoceanbeach
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was the first place we visited in Florida and we have returned again and again. A small friendly family run resort. The apartments are massive and very well equipped indeed. Car parking is free and there is direct access to the beach from the property. There is a swimming pool and jackusi. You might even get to see a launch from Cape Canavaral

Room Tip: Beach view are in demand but great
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colindjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This resort is by far one of the most friendly and helpful places in Florida. If you are in the market for a timeshare this is the place!! One great view of the ocean and very comfortable accommodation. Call them and let them tell you all about their offer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Although apartments are very spacious and rather well maintained, we would not go back and don't recommend this resort.
The reasons are:
– We fully agree with Dave and Missy from Ohio who recently wrote "If you are not an owner, you are treated as an outsider. From unit selection to garage parking and more." I sent them 3 emails (in January/March and October) asking whether we could have a unit on the top floor. I never received a reply! I told them, they apologized but wouldn't help and change our unit (3rd floor, no view) although we arrived 3 hours before checking time. But on their list we saw that they had attributed top floor units to other RCI people.
– Windows are thin and it's impossible to sleep well: you are waken up by people speaking loud, cars, construction work next door, etc…
– Our apartment was dark, we had lights on most of the time. This is due to the L shape of the construction. The building facing the ocean takes it all and there is also echo due to this L shape.
– Swimming pool is small and the hot tub didn't work and won't be fixed before next year!
– No equipment for the beach except a few old and uncomfortable chairs and umbrellas. You need to rent them from an outside company.
– Beach/pool towels are not free. You have to pay $2 per awfully thin towel and keep them for the week. It is the first time in 25 years I see that in a Gold Crown resort!!!
– No midweek cleaning (unless you pay again), not even a change of towels.
– Furniture is very dated and at least tables and chairs should be changed.
– The unit seemed very clean till we checked beds (see photos). This is absolutely not acceptable.

There are some good sides to this resort: easy access to the beach, excellent wifi, large balconies, comfortable chairs by the pool, Publix very close, staff is nice and they react promptly when something needs to be fixed, they work with nice professionals such as Janelle (excellent massages), Lani (surf and painting), Captain Quinn (boat tours).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tannay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean and very friendly. Building is dated. Rooms are being renovated. Spacious apartment with full kitchen and balcony. Beautiful beach near the pier. Small pool and spa. Free internet.
Convenient to grocery shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MaryAnneW136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My family and myself have been staying at Las Olas for more than 20 years. It is the best family owned condo resort in all of Florida you could never find anything bad to say about the owners or the people that work for them in the office . The family puts the maintenance fees back into the condos to ensure that they are in tiptop shape the pool is inviting the activities are the best thing around you just couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Becky Tommy Allen Lisa A and Lisa B are Awesome! Keep up the great work guys we will be coming there forever and we will leave our condo to our children so they can enjoy it until they grow old as well !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benwa690u812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews