We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

My first impression was that our 1 bedroom unit was HUGE (bigger than our house) and very clean. The whole resort was very clean, and that is #1 in my book. The staff were warm and welcoming. We went on a boat tour with Captain Quinn and had a fun time. We bought a couple of paintings Lani painted. We weren't interested in painting them ourselves, but I thought it was really nice that they offered painting sessions. We watched a rocket launch from our back balcony. We didn't need to buy beach chairs because there was a wide selection of chairs in the parking garage that could be used and returned. We had a corner unit, number 41. It overlooked the pool, but we could see the ocean, from either balcony, over shorter buildings. We had a western facing window so it was always bright. I love natural light so that was a big plus for me. We liked it so much we are considering buying. We mentioned this to Alan and he was informative, but never pushy. Nobody ever made us feel like we had to do something or buy something. If you are considering taking a vacation here do it. You won't regret it

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jknmjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was the first place we visited in Florida and we have returned again and again. A small friendly family run resort. The apartments are massive and very well equipped indeed. Car parking is free and there is direct access to the beach from the property. There is a swimming pool and jackusi. You might even get to see a launch from Cape Canavaral

Room Tip: Beach view are in demand but great
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colindjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This resort is by far one of the most friendly and helpful places in Florida. If you are in the market for a timeshare this is the place!! One great view of the ocean and very comfortable accommodation. Call them and let them tell you all about their offer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Although apartments are very spacious and rather well maintained, we would not go back and don't recommend this resort.
The reasons are:
– We fully agree with Dave and Missy from Ohio who recently wrote "If you are not an owner, you are treated as an outsider. From unit selection to garage parking and more." I sent them 3 emails (in January/March and October) asking whether we could have a unit on the top floor. I never received a reply! I told them, they apologized but wouldn't help and change our unit (3rd floor, no view) although we arrived 3 hours before checking time. But on their list we saw that they had attributed top floor units to other RCI people.
– Windows are thin and it's impossible to sleep well: you are waken up by people speaking loud, cars, construction work next door, etc…
– Our apartment was dark, we had lights on most of the time. This is due to the L shape of the construction. The building facing the ocean takes it all and there is also echo due to this L shape.
– Swimming pool is small and the hot tub didn't work and won't be fixed before next year!
– No equipment for the beach except a few old and uncomfortable chairs and umbrellas. You need to rent them from an outside company.
– Beach/pool towels are not free. You have to pay $2 per awfully thin towel and keep them for the week. It is the first time in 25 years I see that in a Gold Crown resort!!!
– No midweek cleaning (unless you pay again), not even a change of towels.
– Furniture is very dated and at least tables and chairs should be changed.
– The unit seemed very clean till we checked beds (see photos). This is absolutely not acceptable.

There are some good sides to this resort: easy access to the beach, excellent wifi, large balconies, comfortable chairs by the pool, Publix very close, staff is nice and they react promptly when something needs to be fixed, they work with nice professionals such as Janelle (excellent massages), Lani (surf and painting), Captain Quinn (boat tours).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tannay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean and very friendly. Building is dated. Rooms are being renovated. Spacious apartment with full kitchen and balcony. Beautiful beach near the pier. Small pool and spa. Free internet.
Convenient to grocery shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaryAnneW136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
934 reviews
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Beach Club of Cocoa Beach

Address: 5100 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing