We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great View”

Pelican's Bar & Grill
Ranked #58 of 176 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Cool off at Pelican's Bar & Grill located right on the Westgate Cocoa Beach Pier. This casual oceanside bar and grill serves up fresh seafood, famous clam chowder and decadent desserts in a relaxed atmosphere filled with stunning sights and soothing sounds of the ocean. Enjoy favorites like the Bait Pail and the original Cocoa Beach Tacos, or take a walk on the wild side and try the crispy Southern Fried Gator! Unwind with specialty cocktails, daiquiris, coladas and more at our Cocoa Beach restaurant. There's nothing better than a refreshing Castaway Rum Punch on a hot day. Stop to watch the waves roll by or catch your favorite sporting event live on flat screen TVs located around the air-conditioned restaurant.
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had a large group (9) of kids and adults, after swimming and shell collecting we wanted something substantial to eat. The burgers were big, the kids menu was the same old kids stuff, but our gang didn't mind. I had the Crab cakes, they were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. we had a group picture done to commemorate the evening. The kids body surfed while they waited for the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a lovely dining experience with us and that you found your meal to be delicious in every way. We certainly appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope to serve you again soon.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here and sat outside on the pier. The view was awesome, it was a bit breezy and was a bit cold when the sun went behind the clouds. The food was hot and timely! The waitress went out of way serving us and always had our drinks refilled and was polite.

Thank gretelv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a wonderful dining experience at our pier and that you experienced a lovely customer service experience. We hope that you come back again soon for another delicious meal with us.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were staying at the hotel next door for the weekend and decided to walk over and have dinner. We were lucky to get a corner window seat which gave us views of the pier, the ocean and the beach. Must say it was fun to watch the surfers in action while we were eating.

So after we were seated, we waited almost 10 min to take our drink orders. 10 minutes later we get our sodas, and then wait another 10 minutes to get our order taken. We were hungry, but at least we had the nice view to keep us distracted. After that our food came fairly fast. I had the scallop dinner and hubby had the coconut shrimp dinner. Both were really good and the seafood tasted very fresh, but I don't prefer the beer battered fries, but hubby happily ate them for me. Our server Jason was friendly and helpful. We would definitely eat there again, but maybe avoid the busy supper hour and go a little earlier. Overall, great experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are delighted to know that you were able to experience our lovely staff and a delicious meal. Your review will certainly allow us to reward our staff for a job well done. It would be an absolute pleasure to see you dine with us again soon.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Try the garlic burger. It's was so good and tasty. The best burger i have had for a long time. And then the view and pier is wonderful.

Thank falslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed a wonderful meal with us. We certainly hope to see you back again soon.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Our group got the special plus other appetizers. The gator bites were chewy and our waiter brought us oysters as a substitute. Jason R. made our evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are delighted to know that you were able to experience our lovely staff and a delicious meal. Your review will certainly allow us to reward our staff for a job well done. It would be an absolute pleasure to see you dine with us again soon.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelican's Bar & Grill also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Pelican's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing