We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go there again!”

Florida's Fresh Grill
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: New Hours 4:30 - 9:30 pm Every Night. Daily Happy Hour 4:30 - 6:00 pm Including Great Drink And Food Prices !
Reviewed 2 June 2021

We went with friends to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Friday 5/21/21. While they do not take reservations, they do have call ahead seating. I called 2 weeks in advance, and explained our special night. They were very accommodating and took my name and number. The day before our visit, I called once again and they still had my info available. The day of our visit, we arrived and found a line of people waiting to get in. We were seated immediately!
The food was great and our waiter, Tim made sure that we had a memorable experience. The only reason I did not rate them a 5, was because the hostess made an error and brought out the dessert with the 50 candles before our meal, not after. She misunderstood my request. The staff apologized several times about the error and we all had a good laugh about it.
Every dish we ordered was wonderful and I would not hesitate to recommend Florida's Fresh Grill to anyone who wants great food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lhesenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Sorry about the confusion !!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 6,488 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2021

My husband and I had a great dinner recently at Florida's Fresh grill--we had some really wonderful fresh fish and our waitress, Vanessa, was outstanding. Thank you Florida's Fresh Grill and Vanessa!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank judycb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021
Google Translation

Gooooooooo VANESSA !!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Florida Fresh is one of our favorite restaurants on Cocoa Beach. The fish is always fresh and the service is outstanding. The crab stack is one of our favorite appetizers. Tim was our server and did a great job. He suggested the Maker's Mark bread budding for dessert. It was the best I have ever had! Kudos to Morgan the pastry chef!!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theriggo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Great job TIM !!!!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Great seafood, service staff were very kind and food was good; but we found equally good food at other great locations for the price.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank LFrbnks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Thank you !!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Phenomenal food and phenomenal service. Our server Lea was great! Awesome place for a special occasion.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Brewdog333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Great job LEA !!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida's Fresh Grill also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Florida's Fresh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.