We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buttonwood Inlet
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cortez
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Getaway(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
2
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkrode our bikesanna maria island iscottonwooddockage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Owned a condo in the area for many years. Sold and bought an RV. Love this area and returned for a week and choose Buttonwood due to the friendless of the property manager Anita and her husband via back and forth phone calls from Michigan. . They were so very helpful and accommodating. The seasonal residents are delightful and welcoming to us "transients ". That is a major plus plus. Will be back next year for longer God willing.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

What a fun adventure you have embarked on! We are so excited you chose to make Buttonwood part of your journey. Anita and Don are wonderful community managers and we are proud to have them on our team. We're excited to hopefully have you back as part of our Buttonwood family next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We have camped here for over 7 years. LOVE IT!! Close to the beach and restaurants. If you camp over a holiday, bicycles are the best form of transportation to the beach.
Big Rig friendly with concrete level pads with paved patios. Pool and bathhouses are super clean. Free wifi, no cable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank beOtch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for being a loyal guest at Buttonwood! We are so lucky to have wonderful regulars. Good tip about the bikes, it's definitely the easiest way to get to the beaches when it's busy! Can't wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Close to everything, Beach, Restaurants, Preserves, and other attractions. You can walk or ride your bike to AMI. The RV park design is well thought out, wide paved roads with very nice and landscaped sites. Park management is excellent and will work with you to make your stay enjoyable. We have been spending our Winter months here for three wonderful years.

Room Tip: RV park not a hotel
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank inkgov99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thanks for being part of the Buttonwood family! We are so happy to have great guests! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Buttonwood and the proximity to the beaches, restaurants, parks, etc. Our fellow campers were very friendly and made our stay that much more enjoyable. The grounds are clean, and the amenities are great.
The only negatives are the road noise(only in the first section, so try to get a spot beyond the first row), and the pet policy. The website says no dogs over 25lbs., so we boarded our two dogs, yet there were quite a few dogs that were way over that mark. I got the feeling that the long term campers were exempt from that policy.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone thinking about booking a trip there!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brodyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at Buttonwood! Our pet policy allows 3 dogs, with a maximum weight of up to 25lbs. We are so sorry for the confusion, we did have two larger dogs here at Buttonwood for two nights during your stay. These were Military Service canines who had served in Afghanistan. This was a rare exception and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to have you back soon as part of our Buttonwood family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for two nights in transit and it is one of the cleanest and well kept RV parks I have come across. Has handy boat access with ramp and nicely bricked and level sites which are a delight to stay in. Wifi service is very good as well, much better than most! Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank northernneckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews