We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Fun for all at the oversize heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fun for all at the oversize heated pool
Sunset from Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Fun for all at the oversize heated pool
Sunset from Backyard
Spacious Living Room
Beautiful Living Room
Hang out by the pool, out of the elements
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining
Dining for plenty
Snorkel with Manatees
Plenty of parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Crystal River, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris F
Newton, Iowa
2 reviews
“Perfectly relaxing”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was very spacious and comfortable. We loved the fact that the pool was very large and deep. Our kids spent most of their time in the water. The neighborhood was quiet and the home was very private. Capt Traci took us on a wonderful experience to swim with Manatees and even showed us a baby that was only a day or two old. We would definitely recommend this home for a relaxing vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: a screen panel was missing in the pool area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKayOw...
Owosso
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We are two retired couples and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Manatee House. The location is great for bird watching, walking and fishing. The house was comfortable and arranged perfectly to allow privacy and interacting whatever you choose. It is nicely equipped with anything you may need to eat in. The wifi worked well. The washer and dryer were very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the river with wetland views across the river.
Liked least: The malfunction of the pool heater.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LvnLaVida...
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fifteen of us stayed in the house. There was plenty of bedding and a table big enough for everyone to sit and eat. We used the pool as much as possible. They had fishing poles, we bought some hooks and fished for hours, it was so fun. The fish were biting like crazy. Would definitely go back! I would recommend for a large family stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0rnet24
Caledonia, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in a quiet, fairly secluded area and I absolutely loved it! I booked a private tour with Native Vacations to "swim with the Manatees" and had a great time, captain Jessica was awesome. Company is small so you don't lose that "personal" touch and they worked with me regarding renting the house and booking the tour. We were able to bring our dog with us and she loved the place too! We grilled out almost every night, the kitchen was fully stocked with just about anything that you'd need. Loved the large dinning room table, we all sat together for breakfast & dinner, and played games. Pool was heated and we needed it! Weather was cold but we jumped in anyways! We also fished off the back yard - awesome fun, caught some wild looking fish. Practiced catch & release. Good times, would love to go back there again. Maybe in April - hopefully better weather and more extended family. Was also able to do laundry there before heading home and didn't have a "sack" of dirty clothes! Rent it - you'll love it and you can write your comments on their laundry room walls!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved the three-season room that opened up & gave the house such an open floor plan
Liked least: It would be nice to have more double beds for the other bedroom for couples
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherta...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in December 2011

Beautiful, well set of house on the water. 3 rooms sleep over a dozen people. All are well set up with all the amenities you can think of including travel size bottles of personal care items if you forget yours. Well supplied kitchen where all you have to do is bring food but even that can be supplied for you. Heated pool in screened area right out the back door.
We even took a scuba course while there with the confined water part in the pool. There is fishing available right off the back dock wall and a nice view to enjoy whie doing so.
Very comfortable house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable house with everything you could need.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing