We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Fun for all at the oversize heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fun for all at the oversize heated pool
Sunset from Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Fun for all at the oversize heated pool
Sunset from Backyard
Spacious Living Room
Beautiful Living Room
Hang out by the pool, out of the elements
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining
Dining for plenty
Snorkel with Manatees
Plenty of parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Crystal River, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nomad6912...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House is in a beautiful location. Nice quiet neighborhood on the canal, with a large nice pool. Rooms were brightly painted and clean. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this house for large groups. House was equipped with pretty much everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Rome, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Bucket List”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A girls' trip for a bucket list adventure was to swim with a manatee. Of course, the Manatee House was at the top of the list that caught our eye. With the great prices, wonderful reviews, and everything that fit our needs....we had to check it out. Once we made it to the house....the amenities and views were spectacular! Dan and Diane have a wonder and amazing place right on the water. I can't thank you enough for the great place and super clean and totally accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
It was great to meet all of you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathanw...
1 review
“Great family vacation !”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great week with all of my extended family at the manatee house....the house was great for a large family....lots of space, beautiful view of the water and a fabulous heated pool....we were very comfortable there.

Plan to go again.....and the owners were great to work for...very accommodating....worked with our schedule.....awesome trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathangre...
1 review
“A wonderful vacation everything you need to get away in Florida.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My three Brothers and I rented the Manatee house in search of a family getaway for all. We had no complaints. Future renters note the odd bedroom arrangement makes the place very hospitable for large groups, albeit not affording much privacy. All in all our hosts were very gracious and We couldn't have asked for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytrav...
Conyers, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, nice pool, clean home and conveniently located”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The views from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom are beautiful! There were just six of us and the home is set up for much larger groups. The kitchen can easily seat 12 or more at the same table which is nice, for large groups.
My one disappointment is the master bedroom has been converted to a room with multiple
beds, so there is no true master suite. It would still be possible to put a queen or king bed in that room and leave the bunk beds for those that needed the additional room.
Home was very clean and there were plenty of towels, etc. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans. I would definitely recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
There are two conversion kits in the house to make twin beds into King. If any quests let us know ahead of time, we can set them up or you can do it for yourself if you decide you want king beds after your arrival.
I am sorry that you did not see that information but I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing