We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!”
Review of The Crab Plant

The Crab Plant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 April 2021

The seafood boil was great, the chocolate mousse cake was sinfully delicious and the service was warm and friendly. Take cash because they don’t accept credit cards!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank SBauhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2021

Wonderful food; stone crab was amazing. Super fresh and friendly. It was so good we went two nights running!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Chose because of high average of reviews.
Main problem was that none of the employees including the cooks are wearing masks as per owner‘s statement. When we left because of that, we were chased down by the upset owner and accused of fraud because we didn’t pay for the Sprite and Iced Tea we had ordered but not touched due to the development. Tried to explain to the owner against her belief that there are actually 1/2 million people in US alone that have died from this virus and we didn’t intend to be joining them.
Atmosphere inside is loud, unpleasant, basic. Outside has a picnic bench in the parking lot.
Went to Charlie‘s instead.... excellent food and service. Sanitizing of furniture and masks included.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank zumbaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly k, Owner at The Crab Plant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

It is not law nor is it state mandated, to wear a mask. Signs are on door stating our policy. You came in , saw your waitress was not wearing a mask. Yet you still ordered an alcoholic drink and 1 non alcoholic drink. You were served then stated you weren’t paying because we weren’t wearing mask.what makes it right to order something, get served, consume part or all of it. Then think you don’t have to pay when there is nothing wrong with what you order. If you are going to write a review please write truth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Stopped in after kayaking with manatees at Kings Bay. Fantastic food. Snapper Reuben was phenomenal.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank wimmyjeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

On our Florida vacation we started in Tampa, then to Crystal River, visited St. Pete, Miami and down through the Keys and our meal and The Crab Plant was by far THE BEST meal we had on the entire trip!! The stone crab was so sweet and delicious, shrimp tacos were fresh and tasteful and the boil was full of flavor. Let's not forget about the Key Lime Pie which was also the best one we tried on the whole trip. Our only regret is not eating here a second time.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank erinstar311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crab Plant also viewed

 

Been to The Crab Plant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.