We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
162
105
40
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
105
40
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfront deskcuban restaurant across the streetbreakfast selectionchoice hotelscomfortable bedsfree breakfastroom was largesmall poolvery nice hotelfort lauderdalewaffleswould definitely stay here againbusy roadsleeper sofacheck in was quickper person
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Look at the Choice Hotel Points if you are a member. The same 20,000 points gets you in this lovely place and NOT down the street in their 'cheap sister's place'. Cookies and newspapers are out as you walk in the door to a spotless place. The agents are dressed the way you would expect high class folks to be. Yes, they have a contract with the airlines to house their pilots. No mean deal!! Rooms are large and comfortable with three levels of pillows to fit your comfort. Bath is splendid with everything you wish for. Nice TV flat screen, iron and ironing board, hair dryers. Extra covers if needed. Wonderful breakfast with TWO flavors of waffles. Yes, 20,000 is spendy, but that is the same points as at the cheap place and this hotel comes up to the standard. Too many benefits to list, but this place, though in the high-rent district of Ft. Lauderdale it will equal a place at twice the money. The elevators are a tad slow...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for this great review. We value our Choice Privileges members and look forward to welcoming you here again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

They picked us up from the airport, friendly check in, comfy beds..clean rooms. Loved the shower, good breakfast. They helped us arrange transportation to the cruise port. They gave us a 10% discount to near by hotel's restaurant that was within walking distance and we didn't have to cross a highway, it was dark but the parking lots were well lit so we had no problems walking. I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed overnight due to a storm delay. Was good to have airport shuttle, comfortable beds and breakfast in the morning. Breakfast could've been better - they should have Starbucks coffee like Homewood suites does. That would make a big difference to coffee drinkers. Big room. Overall happy with stay.

Room Tip: Any room is good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rl549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Very nice clean rooms, actually mini suites. Great value! Breakfast was included. Staff answered so many questions fully and were happy to do so. Within walking distance to Vintage Car Museum! Ubers picked us up within 2 minutes every day!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigCanoeviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We love when our guests are happy with everything. Please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed Feb. 6 & 7/18 before our cruise. Shuttle pick up at airport arrived within 15 minutes and promptly had us at the hotel. Check in was quick and front desk staff were friendly and informative. The room was a good size and clean with no foul odours. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. The free breakfast had all the usual choices and it was fine. I liked their coffee. Shopping plaza 10 minute walk. Shuttle Company available to cruise port for $10 and if you want you can have them pick you up after your cruise and take you to the airport for the same price. Small pool area but good enough to cool off.
Will book again before my next cruise.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our lovely property. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews