We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Florida / Orlando Leg family trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Another fantastic sunrise at Bahama Bay Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another fantastic sunrise at Bahama Bay Resort
The living room with balcony, cable TV, DVD and high speed wi-fi throughout. The condo has a pool and hot tub right next door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Another fantastic sunrise at Bahama Bay Resort
The living room with balcony, cable TV, DVD and high speed wi-fi throughout.
The condo has a pool and hot tub right next door.
Relax after a day at the theme parks in the comfortable living room
Private beach with fishing pier by Lake Davenport
Family dining
The recently refurbished Queen bedroom has fitted wardrobes and cable TV
The master bedroom has a king-sized bed and en-suite bathroom
Comfortable queen bed.
New living room furniture
The club house has spa, shop, cafe, guest services, concierge and internet access
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
The balcony overlooks the grounds of the resort
The twin and queen rooms share a spacious bathroom with walk-in shower.
Drinks on the balcony
Spacious dining area
Open plan living and dining room.
Gym access is free.
Beautiful and extensive grounds.
Lounge by one of four pools and hot tubs
There is plenty to do in the resort for all ages
Clubhouse with evening entertainment and shop
Encounter the wildlife at the boardwalk by Lake Davenport
Grab a meal or just a drink at the bar
The second bathroom has a large walk-in shower.
The condo has its own washer and dryer - all the comforts of home!
Enjoy the grounds and nature trail.
Fun in the sun. Enjoy the children's splash park.
Children's splash park
The balcony of the master bedroom.
The master bedroom has its own balcony.
Front door
Parking right in front of the condo
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Smithdpp
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Florida / Orlando Leg family trip”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Steve & Linda Miller's rental property and care exceeded our expectations in our 3rd visit to this property. Their payment flexibility and cost structure. Condo cleanliness. The care and management of the property was evident in the items remaining from prior travelers to aid other travelers. Again, I was impressed with their property and the overall management and responsiveness. I will look their way in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of the whole process
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Great to have you stay again, you are such lovely guests.

best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bahama Bay Stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Bahama Bay for 3 days. The apartment we rented was of the highest standard throughout, and mayed our stay very enjoyable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thanks Guys, please come again!
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenIan
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, nice complex, well looked after”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Generally speaking this is a nice apartment and i'd recommend it to people to book. Its a decent size and the kitchen is well equipped. The communal areas are well looked after and the security is decent at the front gate.

The apartment is well presented and kept nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and the shower rooms are decent too. Lynda and Steve set everything up for you and leave a decent supply of the basics for your first days, loo rolls, salt, soaps etc are all thought out.

The only minor niggles with the apartment are the fact that the rear balconies have largely obscured views by the trees which whilst providing shade do give that drawback of not really having a view.
Our other niggle, which we could have avoided had we mapped things out was that it was slightly further out from the main attractions than we had anticipated - ideally placed for Disney elements but out of the way of other areas compared to for example staying in the central areas of Kissimmee.

There are supermarkets and shops within easy distance but you do need a car.

Finally if you have anyone with walking abilities please note the apartment is on the 2nd floor and there are a lot of steps.

Overall though we were very happy with our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice, clean and easy to maintain
Liked least: too far out from where we had hoped to be but this is reflected in the price
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for being such lovely guests, glad you enjoyed all the little extras we provide.
Besr wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent time had by all.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Steve,
Thank you for letting us rent your lovely property at Bahama Bay. Your condo met all of our expectations and is in perfect condition. We thought the third level would be a tough climb but it was not bad and as it turned out well worth being on the top floor. The pools and club house were a great treat after a long day at the parks. We hope to get back soon. Thanks again. Charles W.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean condo
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review. We hope you enjoyed the remodelled queen bedroom which has all new furniture this year.

And yes most people do prefer top floor as it is very quiet!

We hope to host you again some day.

Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at #115 Lucaya Loop”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in unit #115 Lucaya Loop for 5 nights in March, 2015. The unit was clean, well-kept and spacious. The pictures I saw on FlipKey were very representative of the condition of the unit. The kitchen was well-equipped (could use larger cutting boards and a chef's knife...be aware if you intend to do any serious cooking). There were plenty of linens as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would consider staying in this unit again. Do be aware that it's a 15-30 minute drive to Walt Disney World, depending on time of day, destination and traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well-kept, clean spacious unit.
Liked least: A bit farther to Walt Disney World than optimal...but price made up for that!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have you stay again soon - and we will show you the quick route to Disney which can be reached in about ten minutes provided traffic is not slow![The trick is to turn left out of the complex].

All the Best,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing