We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Feels like home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orlandofuninthesun

Luxury 4 bed, 3 bath villa with swimming pool and games room in a great location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury 4 bed, 3 bath villa with swimming pool and games room in a great location.
Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi and sun loungers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Luxury 4 bed, 3 bath villa with swimming pool and games room in a great location.
Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi and sun loungers.
Ready for dinner
A well laid table
The spacious lounge with attractive vinyl plank floor
Inside dining for 8
Our personal invitation to play!
Another view
Pool area screened from outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Isobel P
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location. Feels like home.”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This latest visit was our 3rd to this wonderful villa. Perfectly situated for the theme parks and to explore the "real " Florida as we call it. We have watched the road network improve over the last few years and there are endless places to visit to suit all age groups.
The villa has a family friendly layout and is always spotlessly clean. The pool is always a big hit with all of friends and family. Weve had early morning swims and very late night fun water sessions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Dear Isobel,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you continue to enjoy our villa, which we endeavour to maintain to the highest standard. Our management company provide an excellent service in achieving this.

Te rry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGH
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I strayed here with my family for 3 weeks in Jan-Feb 2017. We had such a great time. The area and villa was perfect for both the children and us. The villa is spacious, clean and very well presented. The games room was extremely fun and the boys loved the pool. We all used the pool every day and had a fab time. We will definitely return to this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Hi Kerry, Thank you for your lovely comments. Much appreciated.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tog67
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with family and friends in a party of 7. This was our first visit and the third time for our friends. The villa is spotless, well maintained and anything you need in a ' home from home' is here. The kitchen has every utensil you can think of, there is a washing machine and drier which means you can travel a little lighter if you are willing to wash and iron whilst you are away!
The bedrooms are spacious with large comfortable beds in the en suite rooms. The living room is also spacious again with comfortable sofas you can fall into after a long day out and about.
The pool and jacuzzi are great and there is a large patio and table perfect for alfresco dining. You need to make sure that you don't take any glass outside to avoid breakages on the area that leads up to the pool. There are a few board games, plenty of books (including Florida guide books) and in the garage there is a pool table (not the most level!) and an air hockey table.
The location is ideal with a 25 minutes journey to Disney parks and 10/15 minutes more to Seaworld and universal. There is a Walmart 10 mins drive north on the 27 as well as several restaurants within easy reach.
The villa is part of Callabray Park with 24 hour security and CCTV. It makes you feel safe and on a couple of occasions we saw security guards patrolling the streets. You need to put the bins out each week, but when we returned home someone had put the empty bin back at the side of the villa.
Our friends made the booking and dealt directly with the UK based owners. They are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure everything is set up for a great holiday. They use the services of a local agent so any problems can be reported and resolved as soon as possible.
Have stayed in villas in Europe but nothing comes close to the standard here. Would highly recommend and you wont be disappointed! Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comprehensive review! We are always glad to hear from"first time" guests and are pleased you enjoyed the villa as much as we do. Pleased to hear our Management Company are keeping up the good work in maintaining the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of home when you get back from a busy day
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi David,
Thanks for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your 4th visit, and hope to see you again.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
233Dinky
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great villa, the best we have stayed in yet! Huge rooms, clean, well decorated, comfortable with everything we needed. Main bathroom very large with huge walk in shower, biggest bath I have ever seen! Separate toilet.
Had a very enjoyable 10 days wish it was longer.
Pool area, screened, tidy, plenty of sunbathing room. Jacuzzi a lovely bonus, we used it every day...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
Hello, What a pleasure to read your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our villa. We would love to welcome you back at a future date. Please check our web-site orlandofuninthesun.com for rates and availability
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing