We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa of Kings

Villa of Kings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa of Kings
30ft pool Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa of Kings
30ft pool
Jacuzzi
Outside dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevemac8...
Province of Almeria, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not luxury by far”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Subject: Villa of Kings
Location: Davenport, Florida, United States, North America
Title: Could not recommend this holiday villa.
ID#: 261398509

The pool was dirty and not cleaned,the pillows had sweat stains on them, boiler door fell off and boiler kept going off had to get plumber in to fix.Pool system woke us every day at 7am due to the fact it let air into the system,the netting around the pool was torn and of no use.It states in ad that villa is not overlooked some one should tell next door .Blinds in lounge kept falling off . Finally the owners are very difficult to contact will not be using this villa again we go to florida every year this has been the worst place we have stayed.We where never asked about the pool heat which is mentioned in the ad but not the cost and i just feel we have been let down by this owner the fact they never asked for our address or even my girlfriends name thank god there was no problems like a fire or anything you need for the authorities.

Go to TripAdviso

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wi fi and florida
Liked least: the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you felt we were hard to get in touch with all the email's you sent me appear to be promptly returned through the external agent you booked through the last one being when you emailed to have the pool heat on in which you thanked us for the rental of our great home. As you booked through an external agency all details regarding you including names of who is staying in the villa is held on file by them. The pool is cleaned weekly by the pool caretaker and for during the week there is a net provided for you to do on the spot cleaning. Unfortunately as we are a busy rental just like in your own home items can break down and I am glad to see the management agent had these fixed promptly. The Jacuzzi has a water cascade which does come on early in the morning most people find this relaxing however if it is an issue there are plenty of rooms at the back of the house which do not have the water outside. Due to the layout of the pool, next door cannot see in to our pool deck but if you stand by the Jacuzzi you can see them. I hope this answers any of your concerns
Kind regards
Lorraine King
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell201
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended this villa , fantastic pool with all amenities you could ask for all within 20 mins of parks. Have recommended to family and friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing