We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allaboutt...
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Avoid, avoid, avoid”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The only things this place have going for it is the pool (if you can get it heated - see below) and the size. It was extremely unkempt (it was hard to tell what color the carpets used to be, walls grimy, etc), pillows that were awful, poorly stocked kitchen (no toaster or even dish soap or rags until you could get to a store) to name a few issues. It is nowhere near 10 minutes to any of the theme parks as advertised - it is about 30 minutes to the closest Disney park. The pool heat was advertised as being included in the cost and I even verified this with the owner two days before we came when we spoke for the house codes. Not only was it not heated when we got there but it took a bit of a fight to "remind" him of this advertising and we had heat for less than half of our week's stay. If you read the other reviews on this rental you will see this is a common theme. Nothing was refunded despite this. Please note there is a pool/common area in the middle of the whole complex that no one will tell you about that is very nice, quiet and totally free to use. Stay away from this one, if you can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is good if heated
Liked least: Poor upkeep, concern how dirty this place really was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“short”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

the villa was decorated for tall people and the beds were difficult to access. The furniture and art was too much. The furniture in each room was too large for the room available and there is no ability for a handicapped person to exist in this space. It was clean and the seclusion was very nice.
The pictures do not show that the master beds are each on platforms and they average height from floor to the mattress top is 34-35".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: We were fooled by the pricing in pounds and not dollars.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valdez146
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here and the house is good size but other than that there is not much good about it. We tried to play pool but the pool sticks are unusable we tried to play air hockey but the air hockey table is old and only about 75% of the table works. There is a dart board but no darts at all. The swimming pool has a fence to keep your young kids out and give parents a little piece of mind but it doesn't latch correctly and my 6 and 3 year old fit right threw the gap with no problem so its pretty much useless. I had a really hard time getting the pool heat turned on even though I spoke to the landlord 5 or 6 days in advance. The pool finally got heated about 4 days after we arrived and after I pulled multiple 8 inch worms out of the pool we could finally swim. They still charged me for the full week of pool heating even though it was only heated for half the time we were there. They also charged me for all the pillow cases in the house and we have no clue why. The house is closer to 25 mins south of Disney and much further from the other attraction so the location is not good either. Do yourself a favor and stay away form this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size
Liked least: dirty
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Hi there,
We as a business do not like to solve our disputes in a public forum, but as you have left this review here, we would like to take this opportunity to respond.

The guest, valdez146, visited our property from the 16th to 23rd of January. He was initially difficult to deal with, however we kept an open mind and allowed him to stay. After leaving the property, my management found the house in an unbelievable condition with three day old vomit on the floor and bedding materials ruined..There was no effort to clean anything, or even put the sheets in the wash. There are several photos as evidence. While we had grounds to take the whole deposit, we only took the amount needed to cover the cost of materials. We believe that this was a fair response. We deducted the money from his deposit, and sent him an explanatory email (see below).

The guest then proceeded to call me numerous times, harassing me. When I finally did talk to him, he told me that he would write a bad review unless we gave back his money. He essentially came to my villa, left it in a complete state, and then wanted us to pay him for it. I believe that we are the victim in this case, and we do not tolerate being blackmailed.

The guest has no respect for the property or people. The guests expected the cleaners, who are their fellow human beings to clean up their dirty mess. We do our utmost to make sure every guest has an amazing experience, and it is extremely upsetting to see such a negative response despite us personally putting in a lot of effort into trying to resolve this matter.

Thank you for taking the time to read this response. If you would like to see any of the photos or the bills, please send me an email and we would be happy to show you the truth. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again,
Ella

(This was our response to the guest after leaving the house in a terrible condition:

Hi valdez146,
Thank you for your email. As you understand, the cleaners went to the home and tried to clean the items (please see attached), however they remained unable to clean them.
We are therefore charging you for the cost to replace the damaged materials (please see attached invoice). Because we value you coming to stay with us, I am taking the extra cleaning fee of $75 + $20, and not asking you to pay that. As per the contract, it would be within our rights to take that amount out of the deposit, but as we hope you will stay with us again, we are only charging the amount needed to replace the materials.
I hope that you understand,
Ella)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing