We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
14
12
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
12
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel would stay here again one night visit daytona private balcony an older hotel nice pool full kitchen within walking distance stove tv appliances rooms floor sleeping ocean refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Good sized room facing river. Had a private balcony and was very comfortable. Furnishing and decor whilst a little dated was perfectly sufficient. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Free breakfast was sufficient. Nice place right on the beach.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairecC847TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

we arrived after hurricane went thru sign was a little beat up in front. all employees were great they went out of their way to help in any way. this is an older hotel but clean . I think they were dealing with some electrical issues after the storm. they had a nice breakfast bar set up coffee bagels,oj. and even waffles. pool and deck were nice right on the ocean . would recommend place for location ,price and great service

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank juan4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Love that the pool and beach are mere steps from your room. Most all rooms are oceanfront! Parking is so close to your room, awesome! Every time I come they have upgraded the rooms. They are always making improvements. I just wish they had not taken out the larger refrigerators and replaced them with tiny ones, we cook in a lot. I had to keep a cooler iced down everyday with our food in it. It was very inconvenient and extra work. Was not prepared for that.

Room tip: The river view rooms are in the front of the hotel and do NOT face the ocean. Be sure to ask for ocean front.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaBoundAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week during the eclipse. The first night we had a room road side. The second day we had to move to another room. It was on the ocean side so we got both views. Rooms were clean and comfortable just wish we knew at checkin that we needed to move rooms. Pool area was nice. Only thing that needs improvement is the stairs to the beach. They felt unsafe and were overgrown with weeds. We would stay here again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This small, clean and friendly motel was right on the beach with a good view. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. I decided to stay ne more night than planned and they accommodated me and moved my things for me. Check Hotel.com for the best price. I was able to pay $92.00/night.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews