We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip, Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Great staff, location was great for my stay. An older motel, but well maintained. Good breakfast bar with what is above the standard fare, a bit small room, but staff does a good job for extra seating. TV remote problem addressed quickly.

Room Tip: Rooms at front can get some street noise from large trucks and motorcycles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello Larry B,

Thank you for spending the time you were in Daytona with us. We always appreciate our guests and happy that you acknowledged any concern was quickly addressed. It is so important for our guest to let us know when things are not quite right so that we have an opportunity to find a solution whenever possible. Thank you for allowing us to be of service as it is our pleasure.

Welcome Home. We’re Family Owned
Conveniently located across the famous Daytona International Speedway
and just minutes from I-95 & beaches.

Please note that guests can book on-line, call us or visit us at the addresses and phone listed above the photo of the Quality Inn above.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

My stay was great. The customer service was impeccable. The staff was amazing and caring. I know when ever I come back to visit this will be my place of residence for my stay. Best service I ever received from a Motel.

Room Tip: None at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magic135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello magic135,

We love knowing that we are now known as your home away from home while in Daytona! Thank you for letting others know that our service is top rates. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town - you new home in Daytona!

Welcome Home. We’re Family Owned
Conveniently located across the famous Daytona International Speedway
and just minutes from I-95 & beaches.

Please note that guests can book on-line, call us or visit us at the addresses and phone listed above the photo of the Quality Inn above.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

It's SOOO tough to be honest about this property because the staff was superior! From the amazing job that Devonte did in checking us in to the wonderful breakfast hostess, this crew was as good as any we've met in a Gaylord. That's the crowning glory of this property, and special thanks to the owners for a job well done in picking them. The morale was high and overflowing to the guests. On the basis of this, 5-star rating.
The property was very clean, the rooms were typical of hotel rooms anywhere, but everything worked, everything was clean, everything smelled fresh. All the basic amenities were there. The sleep comfort was excellent. There was no excessive noise, and we felt safe. We were very pleased.
BEFORE YOU READ ON, let us be clear that we highly recommend this Inn, and would probably stay here again!
So why not an overall 5-star rating? Just like in racing, when everyone is working together well, and everything works from start to finish, the car just doesn't have everything it takes to be the "winner" it deserves. Here are the three things: 1. Getting into the property (especially from the west) is a BIG challenge. Every time I came or went I had to drive 1/4 mile in either direction to go wherever I needed to be. And if you miss the one narrow driveway... 2. There is no pool, no courtyard, so private outside area where one can sit, read, relax. My wife loves to have that (me, not so much). 3. The breakfast area was far too small for far too many guests. Fortunately, all the guests were patient and the property compensates by using portable outside seating, but that means extra work for the front desk staff, and an inconvenience (though small) to those needing to pull through the front drive. It would seem to be a hazard for emergency responders, too.
Thank you, all, for a great stay! What a view!

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank obilon-kanobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello obilon-kanobe,

Love the headline... It is such a pleasure to read such a well thought out review. We are very appreciate of your acknowledgement of not only Devante but our entire team. We truly do strive to ensure our guests exceptional stay. Thank you for your patience with our challenges and letting us know that we do attempt to offset them with solutions. We do look forward to your stay should the road travel our way again, until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Loved the room, the breakfast, the staff & amenities! Great location; close to lots of restaurants & shopping. Was traveling for business but was able to enjoy some local sights, too. Right across from Daytona racetrack.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello John S,

Thank you for your kind words! We love providing the kind of hospitality that is memorable in a favorable way. It is such fun with our location across the street from the Daytona International Speedway. We meet such kind, wonderful people. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way!

Welcome Home. We’re Family Owned
Conveniently located across the famous Daytona International Speedway
and just minutes from I-95 & beaches.

Please note that guests can book on-line, call us or visit us at the addresses and phone listed above the photo of the Quality Inn above.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I booked this stay based upon the overwhelmingly positive reviews posted on this site. Everyone was right! This facility is definitely a surprise. Initially when I arrived I felt uncomfortable about staying there because the entrance to the room is from the outside, which is something I DESPISE! When I mentioned it to the front desk clerk, whom I believe was one of the owners, she ensured that I was safe and privacy would not be an issue. She was right. The room was nice. The bed was perfect for me. I liked everything. When I entered the room, I braced myself to see dingy sheets, a worn bathroom and other motel-esque (I just made that word up) type amenities, but that was not the case at all. I liked it! What I really enjoyed was the cost! The cost should have been much more considering it is directly across the street from the Daytona Speedway. Everything you need is within walking distance, from food to stores like Target. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Everything you will need is within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sistagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hello Sistagirl67,

We are all thrilled to know that you were surprisingly happy with your stay. It is truly an honor being the General Manager of our motel. We truly do strive to ensure that most importantly our guest feel welcomed and that they are immediately a member of our family. It was a pleasure meeting you and ensuring you that you felt at ease and we are all happy to be of service. Thank you for your vote of confidence and we do look forward to seeing you again the next time the road you are traveling comes our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.4 km away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
8.1 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
603 reviews
8.6 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM327 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing