We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
1,112
455
131
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
455
131
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjason smithfront deskfire pitkids eat freehot tubrestaurant staffpool areabar and grilldaytona beach oceanfrontocean viewking suitewould highly recommend this hotelgreat poolrooms were very cleanbeach accessup to dateupon check
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed here Summer after Summer and love it! It’s always nice and clean. Staff is helpful. We love the location in proximity to area restaurants and attractions.

The only one downside to this place is the parking! It’s simply terrible!! If you have a mid size car/suv, good luck, and if you drive something big forget about it. You’re parking across the street! The parking spots are only made big enough to accommodate compact cars and even then, you are just barely within the lines. Opening your doors are a joke half the time. We have to unload our car before we park and then shimmy the driver out. I feel this this is the only real area the hotel needs improvement.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank clickinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so much for the review. I agree the covered parking is tight but we do have the upper level and the beachside parking behind the Hotel also for you convience. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Room and beds were comfortable. Beds were amazing. Staff was friendly. Ocean view and balcony was awesome. The hotel is an older one.The outside and the interior hallways could use a cosmetic make over.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank allison628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you Allison for the awesome review. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I came to Daytona Beach for a much needed vacation after my mom passed. Amenities were really nice. The beds were great. My daughter and I loved the gym. Them we would pack our coolers and beach chairs for our much needed ocean therapy everyday. And very budget friendly. We will definitely come back for a visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lorilolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry for your loss. We are happy we could help you and your family relax. Thanks for the nice review. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Came across so many caring and friendly employees during my stay here! We came for a family vacation in June, Kids loved the pool and the game room, great view from floor 6 and we had a kitchenette!!! The view from our balcony was amazing! Definitely will come back and stay again next year. Thanks to Jason and Jose in the restaurant and the front desk girls were always so helpful and always with lots of smiles. Special thanks to Alana for the fantastic room upgrade and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: Ask for a kitchenette upgrade and high floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandi246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks Sandi for the great review. We do have a wonderful staff at our resort. I will let them know you mentioned them. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The above staff were consistently cheerful, knowledgeable, and represent Holiday Inn Daytona Beach admirably. manager on duty, Alana, spent her valuable time assisting me to use my iPad and get connected to Internet site: TripAdvisor as the connection was strong yet not responsive! That's only frustration ive had. Sandra Outten and Vanessa were so friendly and helpful we just wanted to stay at cantina until close. which we have done every night because of Sandra and Vanessa we have not left Holiday Inn Resort to go to any other restaurant or bar. Hope Holiday Inn can hold on to both of these employees as they present perfect professional demeanor to guests. Monica and Kim at front desk were also very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Request a top floor room for great views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freyjalivhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews