We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
469
151
39
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
151
39
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free happy hour breakfast and happy hour full size stove ocean front free breakfast winn dixie hot tub daily activities pool area yogurt great place to stay rooms were very clean private balcony beach access nice pool oceanfront room rick
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the Nautilus Inn!!! The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel has various card games and other activities available. The rooms are clean and our beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here when we are vacationing in Daytona Beach!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Maryanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you can try a new game when you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We spent the week before Christmas here. This was by far the nicest staff I have ever encountered! The whole place was very clean and well maintained. The pool area was great, updated, clean, heated pool and nice hot tub! Our room was one of the smaller rooms with ocean view. It was plenty big enough. Full size refrigerator, oven, microwave, etc. has a coffee maker (they provide filters....bring your own coffee). We had the same housekeeper the entire time and she was so nice and helpful. The balcony is very nice. And every room has a good view of the ocean. The hot breakfast was noce! And they have a happy hour from 5-6. White and red wine, Milwaukee best beer, & mixed drinks. It was a fairly "older" crowd, not sure it would be this way in the summer. But it made for a nice, quiet vacation. Just a side note....the bingo can be a very serious ordeal. Bring lots of dimes (they have change at the desk), do not be late, and be quiet!
We plan to go back this summer, and probably next Christmas as well!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your time here with the room and the hotel activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We live in Daytona Beach and had AC problems. The hotel desk staff were really helpful under a trying time. The hotel has a full kitchen in the room and a hot breakfast. It is a homey comfortable place and everyone is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: rooms with side view of ocean are good and more reasonable
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank banana442016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Sorry you were having AC troubles. We're glad we could meet your expectations while you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

beautiful hotel very well taken care of, staff was great, free breakfast was very good and plenty of choices, free happy hour with great bartender. Pool area very clean.We already plan on going back next year

Room Tip: we requested an ocean view room, great view and just open balcony door and listen to the ocean. rooms very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ruby22shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! Call us when you are ready to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor. Stayed here with my wife over Thanksgiving week. We had a beach-view room on the north side of the hotel. Had a great view of the ocean and, also, the beach and A1A looking north. Really no need to get an ocean-front room at this hotel since it appears all rooms have a good view of the ocean. This hotel is not new but it is clean and all of the staff were very friendly to us. What we paid for our room was very reasonable for lodging on the beach. This hotel does not allow smoking anywhere on its property (even outside). The breakfast bar each morning was adequate. The pool and area around it is nice but we only saw one rather small outdoor hot-tub. There is plenty of outdoor seating. This hotel has a "happy hour" each evening which provides free beer (Milwaukee's Best and only Milwaukee's Best) and free mixed drinks (sex-on-the-beach, rum and coke, etc.). This is a very nice touch and my wife and I enjoyed it nearly each evening. Most of the patrons staying here during the week we were here were in their late 60's or older. Other than the "happy hour" each evening this hotel does not have a "real" bar or restaurant, my only reason for not rating this hotel "excellent." The good news for people like me is that there is a Holiday Inn only two-doors-down which has a bar/restaurant (H2O Bar) which is open late each night which welcomes people off the street and beach. I would recommend Nautilus Inn and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback on our property. We hope you will return to us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews