We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Playa Resorts & Suites
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We just drove by and it is closed and fenced up. Will try to get by and see if any signage gives hints as to when/if it will reopen. We have stayed here at least 20 times and loved the grocery store and drug store across the street and the indoor pool for avoiding mid-day sun, but in past years it has been in serious decline so we are praying for a major influx of money and new management. Great location and MANY happy memories. 5/27/17

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

The staff was very nice and helpful specifically Tabitha who is the kind of person you would expect at a 5 star resort.With that said, the building is having structural issues. Had to force myself to get into the door the patios off the rooms were coming off the building, paint pealing the layout of the building itself is odd. They told me the hotel is being gutted soon and completely rebuilt over the next couple of years. I say wait until then to go.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This is NO resort. Roaches are EVERYWHERE in the rooms. In the dressers, kitchen cabinets, in the beds. EVERYWHERE. Do not stay here. The rooms are out dated and GROSS. We went with another couple and their room was the exact same way. It was a terrible stay and will never go back again. This qualifies as a motel NOT a resort.

Room Tip: Run away, do NOT stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank bobbiejopardee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were great and the view and beach is wonderful! However, the rooms were pretty gross. We had two double suite rooms and they both were grimy. The kitchens were really dirty in the hard to reach spots and had very little in the way of plates, cookware, etc. One of the rooms had just 4 coffee cups for drinkware. The bottom of my kids feet were dirty from walking on the carpet. The pool area looks like it used to be pretty nice. Now, it's kind of shabby and a little dirty. This place needs some tlc. If we're back in the area, we'll find a different place to stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Berit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was very reluctant of going. I had called before arrival to request a higher floor. I was pleasantly surpised when Vinette checked us in. We received prompt and courteous service and a room on floor 7. The room was further back in the building with ocean view. The.following morning, I went to tbe front desk to request a room that was closer to the front of the building. Without hesitation Tabitha gave us the closest room to the front. The room was very clean and had a great view. She was extremely polite and professional. She always made us feel welcome. She also gave us great suggestions on where to eat. We stayed for 4 days. Yes. The hotel needs updates, but so do many hotels in the Daytona area. In regards to the elevators, the single elevator in the lobby was fast, clean and cool. The double elevators, I would stay away from. They are slow and crowed. Every single employee we met was courteous and helpful. We also enjoyed Camille in the breakfast room. Check out with Cadene was super fast. She was wonderful. Afyer check out it was time to leave. Suddenly we noticed that our big dirty laundry bag was missing. My husband left it sitting at the elevator. I went back to Tabitha to see what could be done. She stopped everything she was doing and dispatched housekeeping. They had already put our bag aside, and withing 5 minutes our bag was within our possession. I want to thank the wonderful staff for making our staying memorable and relaxing.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
6.6 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
599 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.0 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.2 km away
Grand Seas Resort
Grand Seas Resort
#32 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Playa Resorts & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Playa Resorts & Suites

Address: 2500 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3204
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM530 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Playa Resorts & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your La Playa Resorts & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laplaya Resort Daytona Beach
Laplaya Hotel Daytona Beach
La Playa Resort Daytona Beach
La Playa Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing