We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$103
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balinese Cottages(Daytona Beach)
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Beach House Inn(Daytona Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Economy Inn(Daytona Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
313
203
116
60
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
203
116
60
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innbreakfast roomstay there againocean sideoceanfront roompool areaeasy access to the beachnice roomspring breakking bedbeach frontbike weekpatblazebwbalconydaytona
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night before we checked into a condo further up the beach. The room was great. It was a 1 bedroom suite with the bedroom and bath in a separate room off to the side of the living room/kitchenette. Room had an ocean view. While you can tell the room is a bit older, it is clean and comfortable.
We were going to go out to find something to eat later that night, but the neighborhood seemed a little sketchy, with younger people on the street corner yelling across the street. I don't know that it actually is, but that's the way we read it. We stayed in and had pizza delivery.
My one complaint is that the lady working the evening shift wasn't great. We had a card on file with our reservation that was no longer good, after our bank sent us new chip cards. That was 100% our fault, but we had booked this 1 year earlier and didn't think about it. When we arrived to check in AT 6PM, she said, "The card you gave us to reserve the room didn't work. We almost gave your room away. We called and left a voicemail, but never heard back." The card issue is our fault. However, neither my wife nor I received a missed call or voicemail, so no, you didn't try to call or leave a voicemail.
I mentioned it to the gentleman in the morning, and he didn't really say much, but did make sure that everything was run through correctly.
Although a bit expensive (it is on the beach with an ocean view), and aside from the night clerk, the stay was good. The rooms are nice. Not sure I would stay again after the night clerk, but definitely would give it a look.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank saxsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

I would like to apologize for your bad experience with one of our team members, we have already discusseed this in our most recent team meeting. We always try to make sure our guests are happy so it concerns me that you weren't 100% satisfied during your most recent visit. I would hope you will give us another chance to change your mind about our customer service.

Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

NO PARKING!!! it is just like a City run Shelter, Fights no one can control, noisy, dirty and rude Security staff, area is dingy ugly and just not for families its okay for people who like that kind of expierence

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 803yvonneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Your review concerns me, I will defiently look into your comments to make sure this doesn't happen again. I would like to apologize for any inconvience you might have had during your stay.

Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The ocean side rooms are worth the price difference. Breakfast food was nice, adequate in quality, quantity, and variety, but the breakfast facility is not large enough for the crowd.Better to eat as early as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U624CDrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

I would like to thank you for your review it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfasdt that is included with your stay at the hotel. We are working on a plan to make our breakfast area larger in our next renovation.

Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The room had two comfy double beds, was facing the ocean and had a balcony. The internet connection was very good. Plenty of parking on compound. Breakfast was nice basic BW breakfast with waffles , omelet & meat, etc. The lady servicing breakfast area was very accommodating. We would come back !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review, It's fantastic to hear your positive comments about our hotel and staff. We will share your comments with our team.

Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the BW Daytona Seabeeeze the week of Thanksgiving. Had a nice sized king room over looking the ocean. Room was clean as was bathroom. Nice sized balcony, perfect for evening drinks and relaxing. Room had a fridge and microwave, hot breakfast included, which are nice amenities. Overall, for the price it was good stay with easy beach access.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hjpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to relax on your balcony and have us provide you hot breakfast for you during your visit. We hope you will return to the Best Western when you come back to Daytona Beach.
Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews