We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Stay in Daytona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Recently returned from a post Christmas vacation in Daytona. I stayed at my favorite
beach front hotel. I have stayed at this hotel for many years. The stay was excellent,
The hotel has never been cleaner, staff and service were excellent.
Breakfast room had about anything you could ask for. They are most accomodating...
My thanks to management and staff for making my stay great.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank jerryjbamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

W are always delighted to hear from our repeat guests. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018

When traveling domestically or abroad a clean hotel with a sustainable free breakfast is invaluable to me. Best Western can't be compared to. They offer you a full meal to begin your day. I am well traveled and have never experienced this elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z5498NDkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

I'm so delighted to hear that our Best western was your pick for your most recent stay in Daytona Beach and that we exceeded your expectations during your visit, thank you for your review. hope to see you again.
Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I reserved this property online and the property was listed as Pay At Property and even received an email that no prepayment needed. They still charged my card prior to checking in. Parking was terrible. Not enough parking spaces.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

I'm sorry you had a problem with how your room was to be paid for, I also don't know how you made your reservation, if you made it directly with us or through a third party web site I'm sorry you had this problem. Thank you for your review. We're sorry we didn't exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This hotel is located in a bad area with lots of homeless people & gentlemen’s clubs with in walking distance - just a very trashy area & the hotel is old without updates & a small unseated pool & no hot tub

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R8073UJkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are working on updates for the hotel & I think you will be impressed when renovation is completed 2018-19.

Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The staff is awesome!!! Checking in and out was great super nice people very courteous!!! The woman in the breakfast area did great especially considering the place was mobbed!!! Some of the guests were very rude to her and she took it with out any complaining!!! Christmas Day people were very mean to her the day after was much better!!! The only complaint I have is the guy doing night security!!! I pulled in and he screamed at me I didn’t have a parking pass!!! I did have a pass it was on the seat where I put while I was driving!!! I went to get it he screamed at me to leave I was trespassing!!! He was ridiculous!!! I finally found the pass and started to park and he tried to make me park where my car wouldn’t fi!! Finally I just pulled out back and parked he cussed me all the way to the elevator!!! Besides that everything is great I get up and walk the beach every morning!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 259wesleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

I'm happy to hear your positive comments on our team members and I will definetly be looking into the security person you mentined in your review. We thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Leah KLindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.4 km away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,133 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze

Address: 730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: RM 319 - RM 1,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing