We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
The apartment is the lower half of the property shown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is the lower half of the property shown
Sign Another view of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The apartment is the lower half of the property shown
Sign
Another view of the apartment
Sunroom
Dining area in sunroom
View from sunroom
Main bedroom
Sofa bed in main bedroom
Bunk bed room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Washroom
Washroom
Shower room
Garden
Garden
View
View's across Cornwall
Sunset from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
High Street, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

churchcot...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 18 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

The apartment was in a great spot for the places we wanted to see: Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Haligan. Dom and Vicky were very friendly and helpful, and left the makings of a cooked breakfast for us! The apartment is clean, tidy and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2019
Thank you Mary it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Regards Dom and Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloxham_1...
Gt Britain (Wales)
2 reviews
“Location excellent.”
Reviewed 15 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Arrived back yesterday, 14/11/18. We had a lovely break. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. Garden was well kept. Was within easy reach of Fowey, Newquay, Charlestown, Eden project etc,.
Would recommend it to anyone. Well worth the stay. Hope to re-book
for late Summer. Our dog loved the garden. The dog was quite comfortable with the apartment. Thanks Dom and Vicki, you should be quite proud of your apartment.
Michael and Ann Bloxham, and a big woof from Riley, our dog.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2018
Hi Michael. Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. I have been trying to leave a review for you but there has been a problem with TripAdvisor I will try again later. It would be a pleasure to host you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari822...
1 review
“Perfect little bolt hole”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Friendly, helpful owners, a comfortable, well equipped apartment and a garden with fabulous far reaching views to the south west. Perfectly placed to visit The Eden Project, The Lost Gardens of Heligan. National Trust properties abound such as Tresilick, Trerice and Lanhydroc. The beaches of Newquay are a short drive away. Mevagissey and Fowey are close by as well. A well stocked convenience store/PO and an excellent chippy are walking distance away in the village which is also well served by buses to St Austell, Newquay and Truro.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. Dom and Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely place with all the comforts of home. Dom and Vikki are lovely people, very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Thank you for your kind review it is much appreciated. Dom and Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thanks for your review we look forward to seeing you next year. Dom and Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.