We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach(Deerfield Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Oceanside(Deerfield Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropic Isle Beach Resort(Deerfield Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Blues Hotel(Deerfield Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$299
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
9
15
1
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
15
1
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staffcovered patiotimesharewifibeachmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Could not share all the negative comments.
Okay, the resort is one of the older ones, but our room was large and very clean !!!!!
Furniture was good and all the kitchen utensils brand new.
They have a pool, which we had nearly for our own, because the resort at our time was only half full.
We had no difficulties with TV and internet.
Barbara was very helpful and she had everything you need for the beach.
They give you 2 comfy chairs and an umbrella for a small amount of 6$ per day !!!
Also you can rent a bike for free and have a big room for washing your clothes.
Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lakers60435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We always strive to create a great experience for all our guests and in your case we did. Hopefully you will visit us again on your next trip to south Florida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We have been going to the Avalon resort for many years. We always look forward to our time there. It is such a relaxing place and the location is so convenient for exploring southern Florida. With the beach right across the street and chairs and umbrellas easily available there at the resort, that makes going to the beach very easy and relaxing. We love to sit out by the pool and enjoy the warm Florida sunshine. The staff is very helpful and are there to help us to enjoy our visit. One of our favorite things to do is to sit out on the balcony with a view of the ocean and have a leisure breakfast. There's a wide variety of restaurants in the local area. The intercoastal waterway is one block behind the resort. There are barbecue grills there on site so when we decide to have a dinner in we take advantage of that. The resort is always well-maintained.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank darleneg612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your gracious review. We always enjoy our repeat guests and appreciate you choosing us for your vacation options. Taking the time to write a review means a lot as well. Stay well and hopefully we will see you again next year. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

It looks okay from the outside but the room had a bad odor, the furniture is not matched, the bath tub does not have a grab bar despite my request for an ADA room, the shower rod fell on my wife's head, the towels are thread bare, the soap is the smallest bar of soap on earth, the kitchen table has 2 chairs that a grown adult can't use, one side of the closet door doesn't open, the TV works sometimes, and a general lack of security. The room cannot possibly be ADA compliant. We have never complained about a RCI exchange before but we are leaving this dump 2 days early because it is so awful.

Room Tip: Find a different place!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi David
Thank you for expressing your opinion and talking to me yesterday before leaving. I am sorry we did not meet your accommodation's from previous RCI experiences. By your own admission you usually get Gold Crown places with many amenities and we are not. Because of our age and size we are not rated. As we discussed our towels are not thread bare but simply standard 180 thread and not plush. The closet door was simply off the track and an easy fix. The "General Lack of Security was because we did not have a safe in the room however this is cot a crime area and all rooms have dead bolts. The TV fluttering is a problem we have with Comcast and have complained many time but they claim windy conditions are the cause and there is nothing they can do to alleviate the problem. The two kitchen chairs are being replaced today with standard kitchen chairs and I apologize I did not notice before you had standard folding chairs. The shower rod is a spring load verity and as you stated you were able to tighten it with no further problems. I will help you with RCI if you need and confirmation or support with your request for any refund. Sincerely Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed for one week in march paid 25.00 for WiFi speed was .60 about the same as dial up . Furniture straight from the 50s . Called two weeks in advance to request a first floor room because of handicap got there to find I was on second floor take it or leave it . The worst timeshare exchange in 35 years . No handicap parking at all. Stay away. Short walk to beach two city blocks. Listed a beach resort I don't think so.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, General Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for the review. Sorry you were so disappointer with our accommodations. When you do an exchange with a timeshare company they assign the rooms. I gave you the room closest to the elevator, just one room away. We never saw we are on the beach, we say near the beach. We are one city block (across the street) from the beach. All of our furniture was replaced in 2011 and I am sorry you were not happy with the design. As for the WiFi we can only give you the best Comcast has to offer, which is not great on the island I agree. Hopefully your next vacation will have accommodations better suited for your needs. As for the parking all our spaces are conveniently located across the front of our building between one of our three entrances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Staff has done a great job in updating the grounds and rooms. We found it to be clean, quiet, with an excellent and helpful staff. It is a hidden jewel that not many people know about. Would recommend it to friends and family. Try it and you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank billprudente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews