We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So peaceful and enjoyable”
Review of Avalon Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avalon Resort
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I had a great time at the Avalon resort nice people were there we all had fun hanging around together as if it were a party with everyone included. it's so close to the beach we had a great time going to the beach every day, just a block away. parking was great we use the back grill which were clean well-kept. The rooms were clean and nice the staff was nice and overall was a great experience

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CharlotteDeringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It is always good to hear when our hard work shows and is appreciated by our guests. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Could not share all the negative comments.
Okay, the resort is one of the older ones, but our room was large and very clean !!!!!
Furniture was good and all the kitchen utensils brand new.
They have a pool, which we had nearly for our own, because the resort at our time was only half full.
We had no difficulties with TV and internet.
Barbara was very helpful and she had everything you need for the beach.
They give you 2 comfy chairs and an umbrella for a small amount of 6$ per day !!!
Also you can rent a bike for free and have a big room for washing your clothes.
Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lakers60435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We always strive to create a great experience for all our guests and in your case we did. Hopefully you will visit us again on your next trip to south Florida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We have been going to the Avalon resort for many years. We always look forward to our time there. It is such a relaxing place and the location is so convenient for exploring southern Florida. With the beach right across the street and chairs and umbrellas easily available there at the resort, that makes going to the beach very easy and relaxing. We love to sit out by the pool and enjoy the warm Florida sunshine. The staff is very helpful and are there to help us to enjoy our visit. One of our favorite things to do is to sit out on the balcony with a view of the ocean and have a leisure breakfast. There's a wide variety of restaurants in the local area. The intercoastal waterway is one block behind the resort. There are barbecue grills there on site so when we decide to have a dinner in we take advantage of that. The resort is always well-maintained.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank darleneg612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your gracious review. We always enjoy our repeat guests and appreciate you choosing us for your vacation options. Taking the time to write a review means a lot as well. Stay well and hopefully we will see you again next year. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

It looks okay from the outside but the room had a bad odor, the furniture is not matched, the bath tub does not have a grab bar despite my request for an ADA room, the shower rod fell on my wife's head, the towels are thread bare, the soap is the smallest bar of soap on earth, the kitchen table has 2 chairs that a grown adult can't use, one side of the closet door doesn't open, the TV works sometimes, and a general lack of security. The room cannot possibly be ADA compliant. We have never complained about a RCI exchange before but we are leaving this dump 2 days early because it is so awful.

Room Tip: Find a different place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi David
Thank you for expressing your opinion and talking to me yesterday before leaving. I am sorry we did not meet your accommodation's from previous RCI experiences. By your own admission you usually get Gold Crown places with many amenities and we are not. Because of our age and size we are not rated. As we discussed our towels are not thread bare but simply standard 180 thread and not plush. The closet door was simply off the track and an easy fix. The "General Lack of Security was because we did not have a safe in the room however this is cot a crime area and all rooms have dead bolts. The TV fluttering is a problem we have with Comcast and have complained many time but they claim windy conditions are the cause and there is nothing they can do to alleviate the problem. The two kitchen chairs are being replaced today with standard kitchen chairs and I apologize I did not notice before you had standard folding chairs. The shower rod is a spring load verity and as you stated you were able to tighten it with no further problems. I will help you with RCI if you need and confirmation or support with your request for any refund. Sincerely Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed for one week in march paid 25.00 for WiFi speed was .60 about the same as dial up . Furniture straight from the 50s . Called two weeks in advance to request a first floor room because of handicap got there to find I was on second floor take it or leave it . The worst timeshare exchange in 35 years . No handicap parking at all. Stay away. Short walk to beach two city blocks. Listed a beach resort I don't think so.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, General Manager at Avalon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for the review. Sorry you were so disappointer with our accommodations. When you do an exchange with a timeshare company they assign the rooms. I gave you the room closest to the elevator, just one room away. We never saw we are on the beach, we say near the beach. We are one city block (across the street) from the beach. All of our furniture was replaced in 2011 and I am sorry you were not happy with the design. As for the WiFi we can only give you the best Comcast has to offer, which is not great on the island I agree. Hopefully your next vacation will have accommodations better suited for your needs. As for the parking all our spaces are conveniently located across the front of our building between one of our three entrances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,455 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#12 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
709 reviews
4.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#11 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
145 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Resort

Address: 735 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-6097
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing