We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed on city side, no ocean view, but tiny balcony, not a great view though. Weekends were very busy at this hotel. Breakfast was great but crazy busy the later we went, went a couple days at 7am which was nice. The nightly reception is great for snacks and drinks with kids- if you are hanging out around the hotel. Not a resort type facility like I may have preferred with more options for dining, and/or additional pools. Location was great, did have to cross one road for beach access but it wasn't a busy road. Balconies looked like they'd be neat but didn't notice people on them much. The restaurant didn't have a lot of food options, but the food was fine. The hotel did have a different smell but we got used to it. Did the park your own vehicle under garage, which has elevator to room levels which was handy, but pricey. Our a/c broke one night, called front desk, they sent maintenance to check it out and we had to change rooms, I asked to get an ocean view for our last night there (was Thursday) but they said they didn't have one available, I don't think that was true as the hotel didn't seem busy at all, and they ended up putting us in the adjacent room. The pool was average size but they had a hard time keeping up with towels. Didn't use the chairs or umbrella at the beach as they would have been extra money, seemed overpriced for the quality. The room size was great, and having two bathrooms was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovingtoTravelToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Director of Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear LovingtoTravelToday, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to learn that you found our Resort to be very spacious, well-appointed, with great breakfast and free drinks at our happy hour. I am however disappointed to see that you were not able to enjoy fully all the iconic views that we have to offer. Rest assured that your comments and concerns will be shared with our management teams for future improvements, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so we can properly exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for your time in reviewing the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

extremely disappointed. i had stayed at Embassy Suites many years ago and it was phenomenal. now the smell, the deterioration of the hotel is very obvious. will not stay there again, will not recommend either. it is such a fantastic location but horrible conditions of premises.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rosario I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Director of Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Rosario I, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Resort & Spa. Our goal is to always provide our guests with exceptional service, cleanest rooms, and memorable experiences. Therefore, we are deeply saddened to hear that your experience during your last visit did not live up our promise.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. It is extremely important for us to receive feedback, comments, and recommendations from our valued guests as it enables us to continually improve the standards we always look to exceed. Please be confident that we will follow up with these points you have outlined as we want to continue to improve our service standards.

We greatly appreciate you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences. We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future to show you that this was not a typical experience at our resort.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you decide to come back to the Deerfield Beach area. I will be sure that not only myself, but also our Team, take great care of you and your family. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I would first like to commend Ms. Erica on her professionalism and commitment to excellence! Her spirit from my perspective was the charm of Embassy Suites (thank you soo much)!!! I loved the Breakfast, the view and the over-all service. I stayed with them August 28th-Sept. 3rd; NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT!!! The fishing peer was great (caught a lot of blues), and the night life was sweet!! With all that being said, I sincerely hope that all is well in light of the storm approaching. I will definitely have Ms. Erica and all of the team in my prayers..Thank you all..BBLESSED..Howard Smith of North Carolina...

Room Tip: 5th floor ocean view very serene!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heswithme17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Director of Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear HesWithMe17, I would like to first thank you so much for the kind comments. I am so ecstatic to hear that you had such an awesome stay with us! That is music to my ears! Our goal is always to provide the cleanest rooms and the terrific service at the Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach and it seems as though we achieved our goal during your stay. Our Team is safe and sound from the Hurricane - thank you for checking! Once again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we can't wait to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

There was some exterior painting going. This was not an issue. The hotel will look great. There are places where some "touch up" on the interior could be done. Again, not a deal breaker. Love the staff. Love the location. Love the breakfast. We will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Director of Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear John J, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with the rest of the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled to hear that through our beautification project that you were still able to have an enjoyable stay. We will continue to make improvements to our hotel with as little to no guest interference as possible. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast and our fantastic location on the beach. Can't wait for you to return soon to your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I needed a place to stay with my kids while visiting relatives in the area and chose this hotel because I knew the beach was family friendly and the Embassy Suites provides spacious rooms. We were impressed that our suite not only had an ample bedroom and living room but also two full bathrooms and a wet bar. The kids enjoyed the pull out sofa bed and complementary wifi of course. The hot breakfast everyday kept us full well past noon even with lots of beach and pool activity. The beach is nice and clean. The water was crystal clear and calm while we were there. All around a great place to stay. We'll be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Director of Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Melissa V, I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand that there are many travel options when visiting South Florida and I sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing The Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach as your host. I am also pleased to know that you have enjoyed your view, the ambiance of our resort, our service, and our amenities. I am looking forward to welcoming you back, for another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
1.1 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,455 reviews
3.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
6.4 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
709 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#12 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
294 reviews
3.7 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: RM667 - RM1,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing